logo
CAMPUS RECREATION

Campus Recreation Staff 2013Department of Campus Recreation

(316) 978-3082
 

Trudy

Trudy Calloway

Position: Administrative Specialist
Employed by WSU: 30 years
Educational Background: WSU
Area of study:  BA in Secondary Education; Major-Speech/Drama and Minor- Psychology
Interests: Running/Racing, working out, shopping and going to concerts.

(316) 978-5280
trudy.calloway@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Calvin Cupp

Position: Head Rowing Coach
Employed by WSU: 16 years
Educational Background: Louisiana Scholar’s College at Northwestern State University – undergraduate; Northwestern State University-graduate
Area of study:  Student Personnel Services

calvin.cupp@wichita.edu
Jane Detwiler, Assistant Coach of Shocker Rowing

Jane Detwiler

Position: Assistant Rowing Coach
Employed by WSU:  1 year
Educational Background: Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Area of study:  Political Science

jane.detwiler@wichita.edu
Kenneth Ewertz

Kenneth Ewertz 

Position: Assistant Director
Employed by WSU:  22 years
Educational Background:  Wichita State University – BA and MEd.
Area of study:  Physical Education - Sport Management

(316) 978-5283
kenneth.ewertz@wichita.edu
Ryan Fisher Fisher, Ryan
Graduate Assistant
- Student Development and Special Programs

Involved in the recruitment and training of SHOX Recreation staff.
cr.SHOXrecreation@wichita.edu
Ethen Green Green, Ethan
Graduate Assistant - Intramurals
lead and train intramural officials
cr.competition@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Kinnaly, Sean
Graduate Assistant - Facilities

open facility, lead front-line student staff
cr.facilities@wichita.edu
John Lee

John Lee

Position: Associate Director of Facilities
Has been with WSU: 21 years
Educational Background:  BA - Creighton University; MEd. - WSU
Area of study: BA-Economics; MEd-Sports Administration

john.lee@wichita.edu
Eric Maki

Eric Maki     

Position: Director, Campus Recreation
Has been with WSU: 2 years
Educational Background:  Undergraduate – University of Missouri; Graduate – Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
Work background: University of Missouri, Associate Director – Facilities; Cleveland State University – Associate Director – Facilities; Illinois State University – Assistant Director - Facilities

eric.maki@wichita.edu
  Mosa, Karolina
Coordinator of Special Events and Operations

karolina.mosa@wichita.edu

Maggie Simpson

Maggie Simpson

Position: Coordinator of Fitness & Wellness
Has been with WSU: 1 year
Educational Background:  Undergraduate – Ball State University; Graduate – Western Kentucky University
Area of study:  Undergraduate – Dietetics; Graduate – Recreation & Sports Administration

maggie.simpson@wichita.edu
Brian Smith Brian Smith    
Position:
Coordinator of Sports and Competition
Has been with WSU: 1 year
Educational Background:  Undergraduate – Purdue University; Graduate – Valdosta State University
Area of study:  Undergraduate –Health and Fitness ; Graduate – Higher Education
brianm.smith@wichita.edu
Susie Susie Steinbach    
Position:
Senior Administrative Assistant
Has been with WSU: 1 years
Educational Background:  Undergraduate – University of Texas at San Antonio; Graduate – University of North Texas
Area of study:  Undergraduate – Psychology; Graduate – Sports Psychology
susie.steinbach@wichita.edu
Vanessa Stoner

Vanessa Stoner   

Position: Coordinator of Aquatics & Risk Management
Has been with WSU: 1 year
Educational Background:  Undergraduate-University of Kansas; Graduate-WSU
Area of study:  Undergraduate-Sports Management; Graduate-Sports Management

vanessa.stoner@wichita.edu 
Andy Sykes Sykes, Andy
Graduate Assistant- Fitness
Personal Trainers, Shocker Fit
cr.fitness@wichita.edu
Jose Vidal

Jose Vidal  

Postion: Assistant Director of Facilities and Memberships
Has been with WSU: 12 years
Educational Background: WSU
Area of study:  Business/Sports Administration

(316) 978-5288
Laura Young

Laura Young

Position: Coordinator of Graphics and Marketing
Has been with WSU: 14 years
Educational Background: WSU
Area of study:  Fine Arts- Graphic Design

laura.young@wichita.edu
Danielle Zachman Zachman, Danielle
Graduate Assistant - Aquatics
lead and schedule lifeguards
cr.aquatics@wichita.edu