logo
CAMPUS RECREATION

Campus Recreation Staff 2013Department of Campus Recreation

(316) 978-3082
 

Name Title & Duties Contact
Calloway, Trudy Administrative Specialist
business office manager, invoices, daily reconciliations, procurement
trudy.calloway@wichita.edu
Cupp, Calvin Head Coach - Crew
organize practices and schedule competitions
calvin.cupp@wichita.edu
Detwiler, Jane Assistant Coach - Crew
fitness of team, technical aspects of rowing and recruitment
jane.detwiler@wichita.edu
Ewertz, Kenneth Assistant Director of Facilities
Coordinate department maintenance
kenneth.ewertz@wichita.edu
Grush, Jon Graduate Assistant - Intramurals
lead and train intramural officials
cr.competition@wichita.edu
Heinitz, Melissa  Intern - Fitness
Personal Trainers, Shocker Fit
cr.fitness@wichita.edu
Kinnaly, Sean Graduate Assistant - Facilities
open facility, lead front-line student staff
cr.facilities@wichita.edu
Lee, John Associate Director
rentals, event management software, construction projects
john.lee@wichita.edu
Maki, Eric Director-Campus Recreation
lead department, create/execute budget
eric.maki@wichita.edu
Mosa, Karolina Interim Coordinator of Youth Programs and Special Projects
duties as assigned

cr.intern1@wichita.edu 

Simpson, Maggie Coordinator of Fitness and Wellness
coordinate all fitness and wellness programs including Shocker Fit, personal training, and massage therapy
maggie.simpson@wichita.edu
Smith, Brian Coordinator of Sports and Competition
coordinate all intramural leagues and tournaments and sport club events
brianm.smith@wichita.edu
Steinbach, Susie Senior Administrative Assistant
payroll and hiring
susie.steinbach@wichita.edu
Steinbacher, Trevor Graduate Assistant
- Student Development and Special Programs

Involved in the recruitment and training of SHOX Recreation staff.
cr.SHOXrecreation@wichita.edu
Stoner, Vanessa Coordinator of Aquatics
coordinate all aquatic and risk management programs including the Weidemann Natatorium schedule and American Red Cross certification classes
vanessa.stoner@wichita.edu 
Thackery, Alexi Graduate Assistant - Aquatics
lead and schedule lifeguards
cr.aquatics@wichita.edu
Vidal, Jose Assistant Director of Facilities and Membership
supervise student staff, event management software, evenings, memberships
jose.vidal@wichita.edu
Young, Laura Graphic Designer
social media, web, publications, relations
laura.young@wichita.edu
     

GAs 2013