logo
HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resources Staff

 

Mailing Address:
Wichita State University
Office of Human Resources
1845 Fairmount, Campus Box #15
Wichita KS 67260-0015

Office Fax:  (316) 978-3201 or (316) 978-6809

Meet our Staff

[ By Alphabetical ]      [By Section ]    
[ By Service/Program ]
     [ HR Organizational Chart ]

 

Joan Antes
Administrative Specialist
joan.antes@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6151

  • Lecturer & Hourly: Sign-ups & Payroll
  • Notary Public
  • Performance Management Process (PMP):
    • Password Reset & Setup
  • Timekeeping
  • Employment Verifications
  • Address Changes
Lana Anthis
Associate Director
lana.anthis@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6166
  • General Personnel Concerns & Procedures
  • Unclassified Professional/Faculty Job Searches
  • Shared Leave Chair
  • Unclassified Professional Position Description Training
  • Community Involvement Coordinator
  • Authorization to View Personnel Files
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Unemployment Claims/Assistance
LaMar Brown
Administrative Specialist
lamar.brown@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3068
  • Assistant to Assoc. Director
  • Workers Compensation Claims
  • Employee Relations Support
  • Supervisory Training Continuing Education Records

Dale Catlin
Human Resource Prof I
dale.catlin@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6150

  • HR ImageNow Support
  • AAO-1 Search Form Tech Support
  • PeopleAdmin Tech Support
  • Employment Team Support
  • Operations Training Development
  • Training Materials Development
  • Employment Website Administration
Kim Cinelli
Assistant Director
kim.cinelli@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6121
  • Employee Benefits:
    • Health Insurance
    • Dental Insurance
    • Vision Insurance
    • Life Insurance
    • Retirement (KPERS, KBOR, 403b Plans)
    • Employee Assistance Plan
    • HealthQuest
    • Long-term Disability
    • Shared Leave
  • Notary Public
Tonya Cruz
Administrative Specialist
tonya.cruz@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3061
  • Classified, Unclassified & Faculty Job Searches
  • Regular/Work Study Students Sign-ups
  • PeopleAdmin Training
  • Notary Public
  • Timekeeping Support
  • Background Checks
Libby Gilbert
Assistant Director
libby.gilbert@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6124
  • Compensation
  • Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA)
  • New/Reclassified Positions
  • Position Classification & Description
  • Family & Medical Leave (FMLA) Coordinator
  • Notary Public
Lloyd Hatfield
Human Resource Prof I
lloyd.hatfield@Wichita.edu
(316) 978-3556
  • Assistant to Associate Director
  • Shared Leave Request Processing
  • Employment Support (Primarily Police Department)
  • Applicant Assistant
  • Unemployment Claims Processing
Ross Hays
HR Analyst
ross.hays@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3644
  • Banner Reports
  • Electronic Personnel Action Forms (ePAF)
  • Timekeeping Back-up
  • On-line Employee and Retiree Directory Changes
Janelle Heier
Sr. Administrative Assistant
janelle.heier@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6318
  • Assistant to Asst. Director - Compensation/FMLA
  • Electronic Imaging of Personnel Forms & Records
  • Position Description Audit
Matthew Johnston
Associate Director
matthew.johnston@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6123
  • Affirmative Action Officer for Classified Employees
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Disciplinary Action
  • Performance Coaching
  • Training/Employee Development
  • Labor Relations
  • Employee Morale
  • Authorization to View Personnel Files
  • Supervisory Training

Shelly Kellogg
Administrative Officer /
Assistant to the Director
shelly.kellogg@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6122

  • Director's Scheduling
  • Tuition Assistance:
    • Dependent/Spouse
    •  Employee
  • Departmental Billings
  • Claims Against the State (personal injury/property damage)
  • Purchasing: Capitol Equipment & Office Supplies
  • HR Webmaster
Frankie Kirkendoll
Director of Human Resources
frankie.brown@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3540
  • General Personnel Concerns & Procedures
  • Performance Management Process (PMP) - System Training
  • Title IX Deputy Coordinator - fields complaints against WSU classified or unclassified staff employees (or visitors to campus) for sexual harassment, sex discrimination or sexual assault.
Randi Lindquist
HR Training Coordinator
randi.lindquist@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6683
  • Coordinate University Talent Development
  • Training Needs Analysis
  • Training Plan Development
  • Administers Training Records
  • Administers Talent Development Evaluations
  • Workers' Compensation Support
  • HR Website Support
Sheryl Propst
HR Training Manager
sheryl.propst@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6926
  • Develop University Training

Tamie Rains
Primary Receptionist
tamie.rains@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3065

  • Primary Receptionist
  • Timekeeping Assistant
  • Back-up for Student Sign-up Paperwork
  • Back-up for Background Check Verification
Micah Thompson
Benefits Specialist
micah.thompson@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3556
  • Employee Benefits:‚—¶Health Insurance
    • Dental Insurance
    • Vision Insurance
    • Life Insurance
    • Long term Disability
    • Retirement (KPERS, KBOR, 403b Plans)
    • Employee Assistance Plan
    • HealthQuest
    • Notary Public
Nancy Thompson
Human Resource Prof III
nancy.thompson@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6162
  • Faculty/Unclassified Professionals:
    • Sign-ups & Payroll
    • Exit Interviews
  • Notary Public
  • Timekeeping
  • Longevity/Length of Service
  • Training: Timekeeping Polices & Procedures
  • Salary Increases
Margene Webster
Administrative Specialist
margene.webster@wichita.edu
(316) 978-6149
  • Classified/Temps Sign-ups & Payroll
  • Graduate Student Sign-ups & Payroll
    • ePAF questions & help
  • Regular/Work Study Student Sign-ups & Payroll
  • Notary Public
  • Timekeeping
  • Employment Verifications
  • Classified Exit Interviews
  • Training: Timekeeping Policies & Procedures
  • Salary Increases
  • Address Changes
Julie Windham
Human Resource Prof II
julie.windham@wichita.edu
(316) 978-3554
  • Supervisor of Classified, Unclassified & Faculty Job Searches
  • Applicant Assistance with PeopleAdmin
  • Drug Screening Facilitator
  • Veteran's Preference
  • PeopleAdmin Employee Training
  • Agency & State Temporary Employment
  • AAO-1 Search Form Coordinator
  • Background Checks

Updated: 04/09/2014 SK