logo
MEDIA RESOURCES CENTER

Media Resources Center Staff

Below is a list of the Meda Resources Center staff and their contact information. To view biographical information about a staff member, click on their photo or name.

LEADERSHIP & OPERATIONS
PNG Image Tonya Witherspoon
Director
tonya.witherspoon@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7751
JPEG Image Carol Smith
Senior Administrative Assistant / Executive Assistant
carol.smith@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7769
PNG Image Kim Jantz
Public Service Administrator
kim.jantz@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7754
CAMPUS MEDIA SERVICES (CMS)
JPEG Image Ryan Corcoran
CMS Manager
ryan.corcoran@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7775
JPEG Image Randall Fooshee
Media Classroom Coordinator
randall.fooshee@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7748
JPEG Image Glenn Gunnels
Media Production Technician
glenn.gunnels@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7764
JPEG Image Tony Sanford
Media Production Technician
tony.sanford@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7733
INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY (IDT)
PNG Image John Jones
IDT Manager
john.jones@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7750
JPEG Image Mary Morriss
Educational Technologist 
patricia.morriss@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7766
PNG Image Carolyn Schmidt
Instructional Designer
carolyn.schmidt@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7555
PNG Image Shayla Johnston
Instructional Designer
shayla.johnston@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7759
PNG Image Caleb K. Wilson
Digital Content Marketing Manager 
caleb.wilson@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7752
WSUTV & VIDEO SERVICES
JPEG Image Marty Heffner
Chief Engineer / Manager
martin.heffner@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7767
JPEG Image Greg Matthias
Manager, Video Services and Cable Television
greg.matthias@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7760
JPEG Image Jeffrey Franck
Broadcast Media Technician
jeffrey.franck@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7753
PNG Image Curt Rierson
Producer/Editor/Videographer
curt.rierson@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7771
JPEG Image Colton Howard
Interactive Media Designer
colton.howard@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7781
PNG Image Garrick Enright
Producer/Editor/Videographer
garrick.enright@wichita.edu
(316) 978-7761