logo
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH SCIENCES

Faculty & Staff

PHS Faculty & Staff

The Department of Public Health Sciences main office is located
on the 1st floor of Ahlberg Hall, Room 135
Phone Contact: (316) 978-3060
Fax: (316) 978-3072

Dr. Suzanne Hawley

Suzanne Hawley, Ph.D., MPH
Chair of the Department of Public Health Sciences
suzanne.hawley@wichita.edu

Dr. Steve Arnold

Stephen Arnold, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of College of Health Professions & Professor
stephen.arnold@wichita.edu

Dr. Ngoyi Bukonda

Ngoyi Bukonda, Ph.D.,MPH
Professor
ngoyi.bukonda@wichita.edu

Peter Cohen 
Peter Cohen, Ph.D.
Professor
peter.cohen@wichita.edu

Amy Ham

Amy Drassen Ham, PhD, MPH, MA
Instructor
amy.ham@wichita.edu

Dr. Ann Hunter

Ann Hunter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
ann.hunter@wichita.edu

Dr. Nikki Keene-Woods

Nikki Keene Woods, Ph.D., MPH, MA
Assistant Professor
nikki.keenewoods@wichita.edu

Steve Kelly

Steve Kelly, DHA
President & CEO, Newton Medical Center
steve.kelly@newmedctr.org

Richard Muma

Richard Muma, Ph.D, MPH
Professor & Associate Provost
for Quality Assurance and Accountability
Office of Academic Affairs and Research
richard.muma@wichita.edu

Nicole Rogers

Nicole Rogers, PhD
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs
nicole.rogers@wichita.edu

 

Ron Stephen

Ron Stephen, FACHE, MHA
Instructor
ron.stephen@wichita.edu

 Sarah Taylor

Sarah Taylor, MA
Director of Undergraduate Programs
sarah.taylor@wichita.edu

Adjunct Faculty

  • Karen Austin
  • LaDonna Hale
  • Toni Pickard
  • Mindy Slimmer
  • Michael Steinberg
  • Nick Walton
  • Tom Williams
  • Cynthia Wilson

Graduate Assistants

  • Aswini Kanade
  • Patrick Kovach
  • Madison Shriner

 

Staff

Jacie Green Jacie Green, MA
Educational Programs Coordinator
jacie.green@wichita.edu
Shawna Olberding Shawna Olberding
Administrative Specialist
shawna.olberding@wichita.edu