logo
UNCLASSIFIED PROFESSIONAL SENATE

JPEG Image

Learn More...

Faculty, staff and students are invited to discover how today's technology is being used by our campus community at the Learn More...2013 WSU Technology Fair on Tuesday, October 29 from 11:00 to 2:00 in the Ablah Library. 

What is the Learn More…2013 WSU Technology Fair?  An annual event where the WSU community discovers the many ways technology is used on campus today. It’s all about collaboration and learning. 

Who are the participants and what are the topics?  The fair is presented by members of WSU’s outstanding faculty and staff. It’s a great time to share how technology is used in the classroom and workplace today. 

Click here to check out this year's Fair! 

Follow us on Twitter @WSUTechFair

 

Learn More...Technology Fair Planning Team Members:

Becky North becky.north@wichita.edu 978-3871
Amy Belden amy.belden@wichita.edu 978-7860
Dawn Bleuel dawn.bleuel@wichita.edu 978-3901
Steve Dickerson steve.dickerson@wichita.edu 978-3906
Kathy Downes kathy.downes@wichita.edu 978-3586
Kevin Keplar kevin.keplar@wichita.edu 978-6017
Rebecca Rawls rebecca.rawls@wichita.edu 978-3700
Corey Ray corey.ray@wichita.edu 978-7755
Muhammad Usmani muhammad.usmani@wichita.edu 978-5131

 



Helpful Guides and Links
Adobe Demonstration Day, March 10, 2011 

Adobe TV
http://tv.adobe.com
Many Tutorials on all products
Photoshop
http://russellbrown.com/
Acrobat
http://acrobatusers.com/
InDesign How to Guides
http://www.adobe.com/products/indesign/howto/
Digital Publishing
http://www.adobe.com/digitalpublishing/
Links on Labs for Digital Publishing Suite – User guide, plugins and samples files
http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/digitalpublishing/
List of Published Digital Titles:
http://blogs.adobe.com/digitalpublishinggallery/publications
http://blogs.adobe.com/digitalpublishing/2010/07/
introducing_the_adobe_digital_magazine_workflow.html

 



Helpful Guides and Links
Microsoft Day, September 15, 2010
Microsoft Windows 7 and Office 2010, IT Academy and more

The Best Windows 7 Keyboard Shortcuts
Seven ways teachers will see the new Windows 7
Windows 7 Sept 15, 2010 Microsoft Presentation
Office 2010 Tips and Tricks
IT Academy at Wichita State University

 

Digital Literacy   This course is ideal for learners who are a bit shy about
working with a computer or are using one for the very first time.

Microsoft eLearning
A Window’s Live ID is needed for online courses.
Computer Basics, Advanced Training, Additional Course Listings

Interactive Guides Check out the videos on Outlook, Word, Excel and more.
At your own pace, no special logon required. Sessions include printable Quick Reference cards.

IT Academy Sept 15, 2010 Microsoft Presentation
Education Tools and Resources – A wide range of resources for faculty, staff
and students


Learn More…today
Click on these informative links and start learning more about the new basics today.

Common Craft Show Short, informative videos “in Plain English”
David Kamerer’s Spoonful Learning social media – one bite at a time
www.pbwiki.com Set up a cost and ad free wiki. Personal,
business or education
Google Docs  
Google Search Cheat Sheet www.google.com/help/cheatsheet.html

Blogger
 

Free Web site where you can quickly post thoughts and interact with people

Facebook

 

Millions of people use free social networking Web sites everyday to keep up with friends, upload an unlimited number of photos, share links and videos
MySpace Free social networking Web site
LinkedIn Business oriented social networking Web site

Flickr
 

Photo sharing web services suite that includes an online community platform
Office for Faculty Development and Student Success Office for Faculty Development and Student Success upcoming events
e-learning Resource Hub WSU technology solutions and best practices

Twitter

 

Free social networking and micro-blogging service that allows users to send "tweets" (text-based posts, up to 140 characters long)

Brought to you by the WSU Unclassified Professional Senate