JPEG Image

Wichita State University Alumni Awards


Awards Nomination Form Awards & Criteria Past Award Recipients Banquet Reservations


Honoring those who make Shocker excellence truly flourish.
Congratulations to our 2014 Alumni Award Recipients!

Mark Wentling ’70/70/70 – Achievement
Connie Dietz ’68/71 – Alumni Recognition
 Ted Ayres  – University Recognition
Laura Bernstorf ’04 - Young Alumni
Deborah Buller – Laura McMullen Cross Distinguished Service
 Larry Hatteberg - Award of Distinction 

The recognition of these six outstanding Wichita State alumni and staff continues the alumni association’s proud tradition of celebrating personal and professional achievement, as well as service to WSU and to society. Established in 1955, the Achievement Award is the highest honor given to Wichita State alumni by the alumni association. Recognition Awards are presented to alumni, friends of the university and faculty or staff for outstanding public service and/or particular service to WSU. The Laura Cross Distinguished Service Award recognizes WSU employees or retired employees who have given exceptional service to the university. The Young Alumnus Award is presented in recognition of the accomplishments of a WSU graduate 40 years old or younger.

The Awards Banquet will be held on June 4 with a champagne reception at 6 p.m. and dinner at 6:45 p.m. The Awards will be held at The Beggs Ballroom located on the third floor of the Rhatigan Student Center on the WSU campus.