Committee:     Graduate Programs

Charge:  1. Review Grad Bulletin copy/course information for accuracy and currency and move needed changes through the curriculum change process.
               2. Work with Barton School Assessment Committee and Grad School Assessment Committee to develop program assessment procedures and documents consistent with College, WSU, NCA, and AACSB needs and mandates.

Members:   Jim Wolff 
                   Phil Hersch (MAEcon)
                   Kurt Reding (MAcc)
                   Tim Craft
                   Charles Martin
                   Khawaja Saeed (ex officio)

Committee:    Faculty Affairs

Charge: 1. Serve as Barton School Tenure and Promotion Committee
              2. Make recommendations to the Executive Committee on:
                  a. recipients of Barton School Research Award
                  b. recipients of Barton School Summer Research Grants
              3. Provide feedback to Executive Committee on the process for selecting summer research grant recipients.

Members:   Jeff Quirin (elected SP17) 
                   Charles Martin (elected SP16)
                   Masud Chand (elected SP16)
                   Marty Perline (elected SP17)
                   Tim Craft (elected SP16)
                   Christine Porter untenured rep AY18

Committee:     Scholarship

Charge: 1. Conduct, in concert with the DSI, a scholarship competition among high-school graduates  for the Clay Barton Scholarship and other scholarships
             2. Make recommendations for attracting high-performing students
Members:   Jim Clark (ex officio)
                   Brian Rawson
                   Jan Wolcutt
                   Sue Abdinnour
                   Dotty Harpool
                   Laura Zellers

Committee:     Admissions/Exceptions

Charge: 1. Make decisions on students’ exceptions requests
              2. Make recommendations for improving the process

Members:   Thad Henderson (ex officio)
                   Kurt Reding
                   Steve Helm 
                   Jim Clark (ex officio)
                   Undergrad Student Rep

Committee:     Retrenchment

Charge: Stand by to address issues and make recommendations on issues designated by the Dean.

Members:   Atul Rai
                   Tim Craft
                   Steve Farmer
                   Dean Headley
                   Marty Perline

Committee:     Undergraduate Programs

Charge: 1. Respond to proposals for curriculum change
              2. Review undergraduate programs designated by the Dean for review.
Member:    Jim Clark (ex officio) 
                  Steve Porter
                  Semih Tartaroglu 
                  Kate Kung-McIntyre
                  Jodi Pelkowski
                  Laura Zellers, Chair
                  Janet Jensen (ex officio)


Committee:     Student Rating and Teacher Evaluation

Charge: 1. Meet in the fall semester and elect chair
              2. Recommend Barton School Teachers of the Year by April
              3. Recommend instructional development strategies

Members: Teaching Award Winners from the past three years
  (members elect the chair)

                   Brian Rawson (2016) 
                   Bill Miles (2016)
                   Mike Flores (2015)
                   John Perry (2015)
                   Tim Craft (2014)
                   Jim Clark (ex officio non-voting convener)

Committee:     Assurance of Learning

Charge: 1. Work with the Executive Committee and faculty on developing AACSB and NCA assessment processes
              2.  Make recommendations for improvement of the assessment process
              3. Monitor the assessment process

Members:   Rodney Boehme
                   John Perry
                   Bill Miles
                   Jeff Quirin
                   Dean Headley (2nd sem.)
                   Jim Clark (ex officio), Chair

Committee:     Technology

Charge:  Survey faculty and other WSU entities about software and data needs and what’s available

Members:   Mike Flores 
                   Steve Helm
                   Robbie McKee 
                   Khawaja Saeed
                   Gery Markova
                   Kate Kung-McIntyre
                   Jim Clark (ex officio), chair


Committee:     AACSB

Charge: Assist in preparing AACSB report and other AACSB matters

Members:   Mike Flores
                   Rodney Boehme
                   Masud Chand 
                   Dotty Harpool
                   Jim Clark (ex officio), chair

Committee:     Strategic Planning

Charge:  Review Barton School strategic plan and suggest updates and track achievements

Members:   Jeff Quirin  
                   Rodney Boehme 
                   Don Hackett  
                   Bill Miles
                   Robbie McKee
                  Jeremy Hill
                  Undergrad Student Rep
                  Grad Student Rep