logo
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Faculty, Staff and Graduate Student Directory

Faculty

NAME E-MAIL OFFICE PHONE NUMBER
James Beck, PhD
Assistant Professor
james.beck@wichita.edu 516 Hubbard 316-978-6063
George Bousfield, PhD
Lawrence M. Jones Distinguished Professor
george.bousfield@wichita.edu 431 Hubbard 316-978-6088
Donald Distler, PhD 
Associate Professor
biofs@wichita.edu 202 Henrion 620-584-6626
Jennifer Ellie, MS
Undergraduate Lab Coordinator
jennifer.ellie@wichita.edu 521 Hubbard 316-978-6178
William Hendry, PhD
Professor and Chair
william.hendry@wichita.edu 537 Hubbard
441 Hubbard
316-978-6086
Gregory Houseman, PhD  
Associate Professor
greg.houseman@wichita.edu 519 Hubbard 316-978-5841
Mary Liz Jameson, PhD 
Associate Professor
maryliz.jameson@gmail.com 512 Hubbard 316-978-6798
Wendell W. Leavitt, PhD
Professor Emeritus

wendell.leavitt@wichita.edu

   
Jeffrey May, PhD  
Research Associate Professor
jeffrey.may@wichita.edu 438 Hubbard 316-978-6177
J. David McDonald, PhD
Professor
david.mcdonald@wichita.edu 524 Hubbard 316-978-6596
Christopher M. Rogers, PhD  
Professor
chris.rogers@wichita.edu 526 Hubbard 316-978-6767
Leland Russell, PhD    
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator
leland.russell@wichita.edu 513 Hubbard 316-978-6091
Mark Schneegurt, PhD 
Professor
mark.schneegurt@wichita.edu 403 Hubbard 316-978-6883
Joe Shellhammer, PhD
Fairmount Lecturer
joe.shellhammer@wichita.edu 341 Hubbard 316-978-6087
Bin Shuai, PhD  
Associate Professor
bin.shuai@wichita.edu 418 Hubbard 316-978-6142
Shang-You Yang, PhD  
Research Associate Professor
shang-you.yang@wichita.edu 423 Hubbard 316-978-6797
Li Yao, PhD
Assistant Professor
li.yao@wichita.edu 531 Hubbard     316-978-6766
Arthur L. Youngman, PhD
Professor Emeritus
art.youngman@wichita.edu    


Staff and Lecturers

NAME E-MAIL OFFICE PHONE
Fawn Beckman, BS
Laboratory Technician III
fawn.beckman@wichita.edu 401 Hubbard 316-978-6084
Viktor Butnev, PhD
Research Associate
viktor.butnev@wichita.edu 437 Hubbard 316-978-6095
Vladimir Butnev, PhD
Research Associate
vladimir.butnev@wichita.edu 428A Hubbard 316-978-6761
Sarah Catlin, BS
Laboratory Technician III
sarah.catlin@wichita.edu 544 Hubbard 316-978-6818
Kendall Lundy, MS
Lecturer
kendall.lundy@wichita.edu   316-978-3111

Dexter Mardis
Field Station Manager

dexter.mardis@wichita.edu Field Station 620-584-6627
Maria Martino, BS
Assistant to the Chair
maria.martino@wichita.edu 537 Hubbard 316-978-6081
Marcia Norton
Senior Administrative Asst.
marcia.norton@wichita.edu 537 Hubbard 316-978-3111

Molly Reichenborn, MS
Project Manager

molly.reichenborn@wichita.edu 518 Hubbard  
Nayan Shrestha, MS
Research Assistant
nayan.shrestha@wichita.edu 441 Hubbard 316-978-6768
William White, BS
Laboratory Technician
william.white@wichita.edu 426 Hubbard 316-978-6083

Rejeana Young, MS
Lecturer

rejeana.young@wichita.edu 303 Hubbard 316-978-6799


Graduate Students

NAME E-MAIL OFFICE PHONE
Prajwal Bhandari pxbhandari1@shockers.wichita.edu 415 Hubbard 254-214-4532
Beverly Cory bjcory@shockers.wichita.edu 514 Hubbard 316-978-3111
James Crisler jdcrisler@shockers.wichita.edu 407 Hubbard 316-978-6879
Timothy Eberl tceberl@shockers.wichita.edu 302 Hubbard 316-978-6855
Emmy Engasser eldudeck@shockers.wichita.edu 511 Hubbard 316-978-7308
Roshani Venagadasamy rxvenagadasamy@shockers.wichita.edu    
Bach Nguyen blnguyen2@shockers.wichita.edu    
Xuan "Amy" Gong t397u387@shockers.wichita.edu 423 Hubbard 316-978-6901
Pranita Kaphle pxkaphle@shockers.wichita.edu   469-616-5434
Lauren Konrade lacain@shockers.wichita.edu 515 Hubbard 316-978-6760
Maria Martino maria.martino@wchita.edu 537 Hubbard 316-978-6081
Lipilekha Mukherjee lxmukherjee@shockers.wichita.edu 303 Hubbard 316-978-6799
Nuwanthika Perera dxgamage@shockers.wichita.edu   9188157364
Olivia Schouten osschouten@shockers.wichita.edu 302 Hubbard 316-978-6855
Jenny Smith Jnsmith6@shockers.wichita.edu    
Rachel Stone rlstone@shockers.wichita.edu 511 Hubbard  
Nikol Fayzieva nxfayzieva@shockers.wichita.edu    
Jonathan Wilks jmwilks@shockers.wichita.edu    
Linda Entriken lmentriken@shockers.wichita.edu