logo
CAMPUS RECREATION

Fall 2015 Campus Recreation Professional StaffDepartment of Campus Recreation

(316) 978-3082
 

Vanessa Stoner

Vanessa Buehne

Position: Assistant Director-Facilities and Risk Management
Employed by WSU: 3 years
Educational Background:  Undergrad-University of Kansas; Graduate-WSU
Area of study:  Undergrad: Sports Management; Graduate:Sports Management

(316) 978-5289
vanessa.buehne@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Calvin Cupp

Position: Head Rowing Coach
Employed by WSU: 18 years
Educational Background: undergrad: Louisiana Scholar’s College at Northwestern State University;
graduate: Northwestern State University
Area of study:  Student Personnel Services

(316) 978-5285
calvin.cupp@wichita.edu

Kenneth Ewertz

Kenneth Ewertz 

Position: Assistant Director-Facilities and Equipment Maintenance  
Employed by WSU:  24 years
Educational Background:  Undergrad: Wichita State University
Graduate: Wichita State University
Area of study:  Physical Education - Sport Management

(316) 978-5283
kenneth.ewertz@wichita.edu
 

Austin Johnson

Position: Graduate Assistant of Student Development and Facilities

 (316) 978-5665 
cr.SHOXrecreation@wichita.edu

 

Chelsea Murray

Position: Graduate Assistant of Health and Fitness Education

(316) 978-5278
cr.fitness@wichita.edu
 

Mike Berdowski

Position: Coordinator of
Competitive Sports

(316) 978-5284
michael.berdowski@wichita.edu

 

Rosemary Hedrick

Position: Administrative Specialist
Employed by WSU: 19 years
Educational Background: Clerical and Business studies

(316) 978-5279
rosemary.hedrick@wichita.edu
John Lee

John Lee

Position: Associate Director
Employed by WSU: 23 years
Educational Background:  Undergrad: Creighton University; Graduate: Wichita State University
Area of study: Economics; Sports Administration

(316) 978-5290
john.lee@wichita.edu
Eric Maki

Eric Maki     

Position: Director of Campus Recreation
Employed by WSU: 4 years
Educational Background:  Undergraduate – University of Missouri; Graduate – Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
Work background: University of Missouri, Associate Director – Facilities; Cleveland State University – Associate Director – Facilities; Illinois State University – Assistant Director - Facilities

(316) 978-5275
eric.maki@wichita.edu
Karolina Mosa

Karolina Mosa

Position: Coordinator-Events and Operations
Employed by WSU: 2 years
Educational Background: Undergraduate and Graduate - Wichita State University
Area of study: Sports Management

(316) 978-5870
karolina.mosa@wichita.edu

Ethan Pearson

Ethan Pearson

Position: Graduate Assistant of Competitive Sports
Employed by WSU: One semester
Educational Background: 
Undergrad: Wichita State University
Area of study:  Sport Management

(316) 978-6841
cr.competitionGA@wichita.edu
     
Andy Sykes

Andy Sykes

Position: Coordinator of Health and Fitness Education
Employed by WSU:  3 years
Educational Background: Undergrad: Wichita State University
Graduate: Wichita State University
Area of study:  Undergrad: Exercise Science Graduate: Exercise Physiology 

(316) 978-5278
andy.sykes@wichita.edu
Rachel Tuck

Rachel Tuck 

Position: Assistant Rowing Coach & Office Manager
Employed by WSU: 4 years
Educational Background: Undergrad: Wichita State University
Area of Study: Forensic Sciences * Criminal Justice * Biology * Minor Psychology

(316) 978-3465
rachel.tuck@wichita.edu
Laura Young

Laura Young

Position: Coordinator of Graphics and Marketing
Employed by WSU: 13 years
Educational Background: Undergrad: Wichita State University
Area of study:  Fine Arts- Graphic Design

(316) 978-5281
laura.young@wichita.edu
 

Chris Mason

Position: Graduate Assistant of Aquatics

 

(316) 978-5311
cr.aquatics@wichita.edu