logo
FINANCIAL OPERATIONS & BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY

The Accounts Payable Office

Accounts Payable is located within Financial Operations on the 2nd floor of Jardine Hall, room 201, which is between Alumni Drive and Isley Lane, to the west of the Rhatigan Student Center.

 

What We Do

The Accounts Payable Office is responsible for processing invoices, construction contract payments, processing the monthly Procurement Card Payments., processing Vouchers and warrants, review Requisitions and Purchase Orders prior to payment, maintains the open file of unfilled Purchase Orders and other Agency Purchase Orders that are not ready for payment, distributes incoming warrants to payees (and processes stop payment orders on those warrants as needed), and maintains vendor files.

 

Who We Are

Main Office: Phone(316) 978-3075  FaxFAX: (316) 978-3738

Edna Bates, Assistant Director of Financial Operations
Phone(316) 978-5988
Emailedna.bates@wichita.edu

Riki Wells
Phone(316) 978-5798
Emailriki.wells@wichita.edu

Penny Post
Phone(316) 978-5828
Emailpenny.post@wichita.edu

Robin Traore
Phone(316) 978-5796
Emailrobin.traore@wichita.edu

Tania Perez Martinez, Travel Services Auditor and Compliance Analyst
Phone(316) 978-5811
Emailtania.perez@wichita.edu

Tania Garcia, Accounts Payable Audit and Compliance Analyst 1
Phone(316) 978-6932
Emailtania.garcia@wichita.edu

 

* - This link leaves the FINANCIAL OPERATIONS & BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY website.