Department of English Faculty

Composition & Linguistics

Tina Bennett, Professor Emerita of English and Linguistics

Darren Defrain, Director of the Writing Program and Associate Professor

Melinda Defrain, ESL & Basic Skills Coordinator and Instructor

Carrie Dickison, Online Instruction Coordinator

Kerry Jones, Writing Center Coordinator and Fairmount Lecturer

Danielle Koupf, Assistant Professor of Composition Studies

Jens Kreinath, Associate Professor, Anthropology

Mythili Menon, Assistant Professor of English and Linguistics

Douglas Parham, Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Mary Sherman, Assistant Director of the Writing Program and Instructor

Rachel Showstack, Assistant Professor, Spanish for the Professions Coordinator, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures

Creative Writing

Margaret Dawe, Associate Professor

Sam Taylor, Director of Creative Writing and Assistant Professor

English Literature

Rebeccah Bechtold, Graduate Studies Coordinator and Assistant Professor

T.J. Boynton, Assistant Professor

Christopher Brooks, Professor

Fran Connor, Undergraduate Studies Coordinator, English Education Coordinator and Assistant Professor

Jean Griffith, Associate Professor and Tilford Coordinator

Mary Waters, Department Chair and Professor