logo
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING AND COMPUTER SCIENCE

JPEG Image
Industrial Advisory Board Meeting - Spring 2014

EECS Industrial Advisory Board

Approximately 28% of the engineers employed in Wichita, Kansas, the center of industrial activity in the state, received their engineering education at Wichita State University. Many of those engineers continue their education as part time graduate students. This provides the Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering the opportunity to obtain evaluations of the performance of its graduates in industry.

The Industrial Advisory Board of the Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering consists of engineering leaders from electrical & computer engineering industry in the Wichita area. These engineering leaders, representing the Wichita area industrial constituency of the electrical & computer engineering programs, provide input as to program objectives, and assist the Department in assessing the technical content and performance of its programs. The Board meets with faculty of the Department at least once per year to discuss issues and review goals and objectives.

Members Of The Board

(Updated on 11/26/2013)

Bret S. Weber
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Platforms
Data Direct Networks
3814 N. Fossil Run
Wichita, KS 67205
304-3528
bweber@ddn.com
MS EE, WSU, 1986
BS EE WSU, 1982

Wayne Stout
Owner
MechSys Engineering, LLC
1684 Tiara Pines Ct.
Derby, KS 67037
788-7279
mechsys@cox.net
PhD EE, WSU, 1996
MS AE, WSU
BS ME, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, 1981

Leland Johnson (retired)
Director of Science & Technology
Hawker Beechcraft Company
Home info:
18 S. Lakeview Dr.
Goddard, KS 67052
794-8486
drjyro@yahoo.com

Carol Hart
The Boeing Company
4615 South Oliver
Wichita, KS 67210
304-5696
carol.k.hart@boeing.com
MS EE, WSU

Stephen Guhl
Network Design Engineer
The Boeing Company
Mail Code K79-19
P.O. Box 7730
Wichita, KS 67277-7730
stephen.d.guhl@boeing.com
PhD EE, WSU, 2008
MS EE, WSU, 1993

Stan Skelton
Sr. Director, Strategy & Architecture
NetApp
3718 N. Rock Road
Wichita, KS 67226
636-8556
stan.skelton@netapp.com
BS CS, WSU, 1977

Tahir Ahmad
Owner
PetroPower, LLC
2595 N. Webb Rd
Suite #500
Wichita, KS 67226
tahmad@petropower.com
361-0222
BS EE, WSU, 2007

M.K. Jibbe
Director of Quality and Test Architect Team
NetApp
3718 N. Rock Road
Wichita, KS 67226
636-8810 (work)
208-5431 (cell)
mahmoud.jibbe@netapp.com
PhD EE, WSU, 1986
MS EE, WSU, 1983
BS EE, WSU, 1982

Andy Stallard
Systems Engineering Specialist
The Boeing Company
4615 South Oliver
Wichita, KS 67210
721-2306 (Cell)
andy_stallard@yahoo.com
MS Information Systems Management, Univ. of Phoenix, 2008
BS EE, WSU, 1986

Lynn Schroeder
Manager Protection and Control
Westar Energy
4400 North Seneca
Wichita, KS 67201
316-291-8840
lynn.schroeder@westarenergy.com
BSEE, Kansas State University, 1987
PE

Janelle M. Reese
Director Safety and Technical Systems
INVISTA S.à r.l.
316-828-1411
Janelle.M.Reese@Invista.com
BS EE, WSU, 1991
CSP

Randy Rajewski
Acting Supervisor BFTC Tools
Bombardier Flight Test Center
316-946-2413
randy.rajewski@aero.bombardier.com