logo
ENGINEERING STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER

First Year Students

Wichita State has implemented a new First Year Advising process with the OneStop Student Services office. All freshmen students, coming straight from high school to WSU, will no longer have to schedule a separate appointment during the end of your senior year or summer to enroll in classes. Once you have completed the RSVP for Orientation, your next step for enrollment is to meet with your First-Year Advisor at OneStop to schedule your fall classes. Walk-in Advising is available at OneStop (located in Jardine Hall, room 112) Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 8:30am - 12:00pm, as well as Tuesday and Thursday from 2:00pm - 5:00pm (last sign in available at 4:30pm). Please note: Walk-in Advising will not be available on Monday August 7th, Thursday August 17th, or Tuesday August 8th due to orientation.  We will see you at Orientation, where the First Year Advisors and Academic College Advisors will partner to make sure you have all the information you need to succeed here at WSU.

 

Second Year (and Transfer) Students and Above

Second year students and above are advised through their major's department. See the list below for your Acadamic Success Advisor.

AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

Angela Blackerby, Academic Success Advisor
Wallace Hall, 317 
(316) 978-6363
angela.blackerby@wichita.edu

BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING

Maria Lucas, Academic Success Advisor
Engineering Building, 120R
(316) 978-3513
maria.lucas@wichita.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE, COMPUTER & ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Karen Wright, Academic Success Advisor
Jabara Hall, 250
(316) 978-3156
karen.wright@wichita.edu

ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY

Maria Lucas, Academic Success Advisor
Engineering Building, 120R
(316) 978-3513
maria.lucas@wichita.edu

INDUSTRIAL, SYSTEM, MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING

Maria Lucas, Academic Success Advisor
Engineering Building, 120R
(316) 978-3513
maria.lucas@wichita.edu

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
Lena Lamei, Academic Success Advisor
Engineering Building, 101
(316) 978-6263
lena.lamei@wichita.edu

DUAL ADVISING (Transfer/Community College Students)

Norman Bent, Director of Broadening Participation in Engineering
Wallace Hall, 306
(316) 978-6460
norman.bent@wichita.edu

UNDECIDED ENGINEERING

Dr. Krishna Krishnan, Chair, ISME Department
Engineering Building, 120A
(316) 978-5903
Krishna.Krishnan@Wichita.edu