logo
SCHOOL OF MUSIC

Music Faculty

 

JPEG Image

Andréa Banke
Assistant Professor
Oboe 
andrea.banke@wichita.edu                                                                                 

JPEG Image Julie Bees
Professor
Piano
julie.bees@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Elaine Bernstorf
Professor
Music Education
elaine.bernstorf@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Phillip Black
Assistant Professor
Tuba
phillip.black@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Matt Blauer
Instructor
Trombone
matt.blauer@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

David Brody
Instructor
Guitar
david.brody@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Cristina Castaldi
Assistant Professor
Voice
cristina.castaldi@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Catherine Consiglio
Associate Professor
Viola
catherine.consiglio@wichita.edu
JPEG Image David Cook
Instructor
Clarinet
david.cook@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Lynne Davis
Associate Professor
Organ
Robert L. Town Distinguished Professor of Organ
lynne.davis@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Geoffrey Deibel
Assistant Professor
Saxophone/Jazz
geoffrey.deibel@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Judith Fear
Instructor
Piano
judith.fear@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

William Flynn
Assistant Professor
Guitar
william.flynn@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

Mark Foley
Professor
Bass
Area Director, Jazz Studies
mark.foley@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

John Goering
Assistant Professor
Musicology/Composition & Jazz Studies
john.goering@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

Sterling Gray
Instructor
Guitar
sterling.gray@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Zachary Hague
Instructor
Bassoon
zachary.hague@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Michael Hanawalt
Assistant Professor
Conducting
Director of Choral Activities
Director of Concert Chorale and Women’s Choir
michael.hanawalt@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Steve Hatfield
Instructor
Jazz Drum Kit
steven.hatfield@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

Alan Held
Associate Professor
Voice
Ann & Dennis Ross Faculty of Distinction in Opera
alan.held@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Tracy Hoover
Instructor
Viola da Gamba
tracy.hoover@wichita.edu
JPEG Image David Hunsicker
Assistant Professor
Trumpet
david.hunsicker@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Marie King
Professor
Opera & Theatre
Area Director, Opera
marie.king@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

Mark Laycock
Professor
Orchestra Director
Area Director, Strings
mark.laycock@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Carmen Lemoine
Assistant Professor
Flute
carmen.lemoine@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Walter Mays
Distinguished Professor
Musicology
walter.mays@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

Pina Mozzani
Professor
Voice
Area Director, Voice
pina.mozzani@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Steve Oare
Associate Professor
Music Education
Interim Area Directotr, Wind/Brass/Percussion
steve.oare@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Sam Ramey
Distinguished Professor
Opera
samuel.ramey@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Dean Roush
Professor
Musicology
Area Director, Musicology & Composition
dean.roush@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Justine Sasanfar
Assistant Professor
Piano Pedagogy
justine.sasanfar@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

Gerald Scholl
Associate Professor
Percussion
gerald.scholl@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Timothy Shade
Visiting Assistant Professor
Bands
timothy.shade@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Leonid Shukaev
Assistant Professor
Cello
leonid.shukaev@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Betül Soykan
Assistant Professor
Violin
betul.soykan@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Kelly St. Pierre
Assistant Professor
Musicology
kelly.stpierre@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Aleksander Sternfeld-Dunn
Associate Professor
Musicology/Composition/Technology
Graduate Coordinator
Associate Director, School of Music
aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Scott Strecker
Instructor
Jazz Trumpet
scott.strecker@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Michael Sylvester
Assistant Professor
Voice
michael.sylvester@wichita.edu
 

Michele Sylvester
Instructor
Voice
michele.sylvester@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Katie (Banks) Todd
Instructor
Voice
kathryn.todd@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Andrew Trechak
Assocate Professor
Piano
Area Director, Keyboard
andrew.trechak@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image Jeanne Vance
Assistant Professor
Music Education
jeanne.vance@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Jeb Wallace
Assistant Professor
Horn
jeb.wallace@wichita.edu
JPEG Image Russell Widener
Professor
Trombone
Director, School of Music
russ.widener@wichita.edu
JPEG Image

Tom Wine
Professor
Choral
Area DIrector, Music Education
Director of Acapella Choir and Madrigal Choir
tom.wine@wichita.edu

 

JPEG Image

Evgeny Zvonnikov
Instructor
Violin
evgeny.zvonnikov@wichita.edu