logo
FACULTY SENATE

FACULTY SENATORS    2018 - 2019

 

AT LARGE DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Carolyn Shaw Political Science 7130 carolyn.shaw@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Betty Smith Campbell Nursing 5746 betty.smith-campbell@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Jeffrey Jarman Elliott School 6075 jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Bayram Yildirim Industrial & Manufacturing 3426 bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Jeff Pulaski Art & Design 7712 jeff.pulaski1@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Yumi Suzuki Community Affairs 6962 yumi.suzuki@wichita.edu 2018-2020

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Jeffrey Bryant Accountancy 6261 jeffrey.bryant@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Gergana Markova Management 6740 gergana.markova@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Terence Decker Economics 7086 terence.decker@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Achita Muthitacharoen FREDS 3219 achita.muthita@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Mehmet Barut At Large 6930 mehmet.barut@wichita.edu 2018-2020

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Frank Rokosz Human Perf/Sport Mgt 5443 frank.rokosz@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Whitney Bailey Teaching Faculty 3340 whitney.bailey@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Jim Granada Curriculum & Instruction 6298 jim.granada@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Susan Bray At Large 6510 susan.bray@wichita.edu 2018-2020

ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Roy Myose Aerospace 5935 roy.myose@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Perlekar Tamtam Teaching Faculty 5321 perlekar.tamtam@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Gamal Weheba Industrial & Manufacturing 5777 gamal.weheba@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Ikram Ahmed Mechanical 6292 ikram.ahmed@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Tewodros Zewde Electrical/Computer 3156 tewodros.zewde@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Nils Hakansson Biomedical Engineeering 5909 nils.hakansson@wichita.edu 2018-2020

FINE ARTS DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Denise Celestin At Large 3047 denise.celestin@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Judith Babnich Performing Arts 6045 judith.babnich@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn Music 3103 aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Brittany Lockard Art & Design 7710 brittany.lockard@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Cheyla Clawson At Large 3530 cheyla.clawson@wichita.edu 2018-2020

HEALTH PROFESSIONS DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Ray Hull Health Sciences 3271 ray.hull@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Gina Brown Health Sciences 5683 gina.brown@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Ngoyi Bukonda Health Sciences 5591 ngoyi.bukonda@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Jolynn Dowling Nursing 3610 jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Stephanie Nicks Nursing 7295 stephanie.nicks@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Brandi Carlson Health Sciences 3614 brandi.carlson@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Linda Moody Nursing 5731 linda.moody@wichita.edu 2018-2020

HUMANITIES DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Susan Castro Philosophy 7782 susan.castro@wichita.edu 2017-2019
James Schwartz Philosophy 3125 james.schwartz@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Jay Price History 7792 jay.price@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Rachel Showstack MCLL 3180 rachel.showstack@wichita.edu 2018-2020

MATH/NATURAL SCIENCES/ PHYSICS DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Mary Liz Jameson Biology 3111 mary.jameson@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Li Yao Biology 6766 li.yao@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Thalia Jeffres Math 3973 thalia.jeffres@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Doug English Chemistry 7353 doug.english@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Nick Solomey Physics 5224 nick.solomey@wichita.edu 2018-2020

SOCIAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Peer Moore-Jansen Anthroplogy 7059 pmojan@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Jibo He Psychology 3823 jibo.he@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Martha Smith Community Affairs 6679 martha.smith@wichita.edu 2017-2019
Brien Bolin Social Work 3087 brien.bolin@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Shirlene Small Sociology 3280 shirlene.small@wichita.edu 2018-2020
Twyla Hill Sociology 7151 twyla.hill@wichita.edu 2018-2020

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES DEPARTMENT EXT E-MAIL APPT TERM
Mary Walker Library 5792 mary.walker@wichita.edu 2018-2020

Appt Term: Two year term begins in August of the start year and concludes in May of the end year.