Ad Hoc Committees

Advancement Committee (for Non-Tenure Track Faculty) - working on creating a parallel process for promotion for teaching faculty that resembles the tenure/promotion process for tenure track faculty.

Bayram Yildirim - Engineering  and committee Chair
Carolyn Shaw - LAS
Betty Smith-Campbell - Health Professions
Jan Wolcott - Business
Pina Mozzani - Fine Arts
Jim Schwartz - LAS
Scott Miller - Engineering

Academic Honesty Committee - revisiting WSU's policies regarding academic honesty.

Dean Livesay - Grad Dean and committee Chair
Brittany Lockard - Art History   
Michael Hall  -Political Science
Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn - Music
Brandy Jackson - Nursing
Jeff Jarman - School of communication
Preethika Kumar - EECS
Mandy Hambleton - Student Affairs
Linnea Glenmaye - Academic Affairs

Faculty Compensation Review Committee - analyzing faculty salaries with regard to internal inequities, as well as comparisons to other peer institutions.  Making recommendations to PET regarding a five year plan to reduce inequities.

Judy Espinoza - Director of HR and committee Chair
Tony Vizzini - Provost
Carolyn Shaw - Faculty Senate President
Gery Markova - Management
Jodie Hertzog - Sociology
Sarah Hunter - HR
Micah Thompson - HR

Textbook Selection Guidelines committee - drafting guidelines for faculty to take into account when making textbook selections in order to make a good faith effort at meeting accessibility standards.

John Jones - Director of MRC and Chair
Nils Hakansson - Engineering
Jeff Pulaski - Fine Arts 
Mara Alagic - Education
George Dehner - LAS
Whitney Bailey - Education
Laura Prahm - Health Professions
Room for additional faculty to join this committee

SPTE Review committee - reviewed usage of SPTE last spring, considering whether the instrument should be redesigned.

Bayram Yildirim - Engineering  and Chair
Twyla Hill - LAS
Kirsten Johnson - Fine Arts
Jordon Cao - student
Achita Muthitacharoen - Business

Other Committees with Faculty representation

Timekeeping and Attendance committee - established by HR to overhaul the timekeeping process on campus.

Faculty representative:  Janice Ewing - Education
Susan Martin - HR
Judy Espinoza - HR
Scott Jensen – Housing/Residential Life
Linnea Glenmaye – Academic Affairs
Bobby Smith – Physical Plant
Heather Ballard – WSU Police Department
Lois Tatro – Financial Operations
John Lee – Campus Recreation
Mindy Dixon – Financial Operations
Lyndsay Pletcher - HR
Shelly Tittel - ITS
Shawn Ehrstein - NIAR
Lynn Ciarleglio – Intercollegiate Athletics
Warren Glore – Project Manager

Accessibility Committee - established by the General Counsel's office to coordinate WSU's efforts to respond to the settlement with the National Foundation for the Blind.  Agreement deadline is 2020. Timeline of tasks.  Molly Gordon - Chair

Faculty representatives: Samuel Willis, Nils Hakansson,  Jean Griffith, David Eichhorn, Katherine Bradfield.  Additional faculty are welcome.

Michael Cole,     
Deltha Colvin,    
Maureen Dasey-Morales,    
Lisa Fitzsimmons,    
Linnea Glenmaye,    
Molly Gordon,    
Teri Hall,     
Tim Hart,  
John Jones,     
Kevin Konda,   
Grady Landrum,   
Jane Link,   
David Moses  
Emily Patterson,   
Sheryl Propst,   
Trish Schmidt,   
Andrea Stipp,   
David Wright,    

Strategic Planning Implementation committee - established by President Bardo in Policy 1.09 to help advance the university's strategic plan.  Chaired by Cindy Claycomb.

Faculty Senate representative: Gery Markova

Aldag, Tom NIAR
Arnold, Steve College of Health Professions
Barfield, Amy UP Senate
Bate, Seth  Community Engagement Institute
Claycomb, Cindy President's Office
Coleman-Martins, Shelly Strategic Communications
Engber, Kimberly Cohen Honors College
Jacob-Warren, Misha  General Counsel
Koeber, Chuck Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Konda, Kevin Student Affairs
Livesay, Dennis Graduate School
Markova, Gery Faculty Senate / School of Business
Miller, David Finance & Administration
Moore-Jansen, Cathy University Libraries
Muma,  Rick Office of Academic Affairs
Muzzy, Sara Career Development Center
Jennifer Pacic  Community Engagement Institute
Patterson, Jeremy Institute for Interdisciplinary Creativity
Perry, John Barton School of Business
Schwiethale, Amy College of Fine Arts
Sessions, Randy USS Senate
Stoldt, Clay College of Education
Thiel, Chris  Student Government Association
Turosak, Anna  Graduate Student Association
Twomey, Jan College of Engineering
____  Campus of Applied Science & Technology

LGBTQ Task Force - Led by Alicia Sanchez (ODI)

Faculty Senate Rep - Carolyn Shaw