logo
GEOLOGY

Department Staff


Administrative Assistant
Kevin Smith
316-978-3140
kevin.smith@wichita.edu


Chair
Dr. Will Parcell
316-978-3141
william.parcell@wichita.edu


Graduate Coordinator
Dr. Bill Bischoff  316-978-7221
bill.bischoff@wichita.edu

Department Faculty

MEMBER PRIMARY RESEARCH CONTACT

Dr. Bill Bischoff

Professor

Low-temperature geochemistry 316-978-6659
bill.bischoff
@wichita.edu

Dr. Collette Burke

Associate Professor

Paleontology; Environmental Geology 316-978-7221
collette.burke
@wichita.edu

Dr. Keith Gray

Assistant Professor

Structural Geology,  Cordilleran Tectonics 316-978-7245
k.gray
@wichita.edu

Dr. Salvatore Mazzullo

Professor Emeritus

Petroleum Geology; Carbonate Sedimentology

salvatore.mazzullo
@wichita.edu

Dr. Will Parcell

Associate Professor

Sedimentology; Stratigraphy; History of Geology 316-978-3141
william.parcell
@wichita.edu

Dr. Andrew Swindle

Assistant Professor

Hydrogeology

316-978-7211
andrew.swindle
@wichita.edu

 

Lecturers and Associated Faculty

MEMBER RECENT COURSES CONTACT

Doug Davis

Lecturer

Earth Science and Env.

316-978-3140
doug@americanenergies.com

Kevin Doyle

Lecturer

Petroleum Geology

316-978-3140

kevin.doyle@wichita.edu

Toni Jackman

Academic Lecturer

Earth Science and Env., Oceanography, Energy, Resources and Env.

316-978-3140
toni.jackman@wichita.edu

Monte Markley

Lecturer

Hydrogeology

316-978-3140

monte.markley@wichita.edu

Dr. Nate Reynolds

Academic Lecturer

Meteorology; Climate Studies

316-978-3140
nathaniel.reynolds@wichita.edu

Larry Richardson

Lecturer

Subsurface Methods (Petroleum Geology)

316-978-3140
LRichardson@pickrelldrlg.com

Dr. Glyn Rimmington

Professor (EEPS)

Environmental Science

316-978-3140
glyn.rimmington@gmail.com