logo
FRATERNITY & SORORITY LIFE

JPEG Image

Recruitment and Intake

Overview | Recruitment | Membership Intake

Fraternity Recruitment Coordinators | Sorority Recruitment Coordinators

 

Overview

The process for joining a fraternity or sorority is called “Recruitment” or “Intake.” Students are eligible for membership into any of our 22 values-based social fraternities or sororities, once they meet the minimum requirement for scholarship, service and leadership. While the member organizations of each governing council organize this process differently, each process allows a student the opportunity to meet other students, as well as to learn what each fraternity or sorority has to offer its members.

Back to Top

Recruitment

Hosted by the Interfraternity Council (IFC) and the Panhellenic Council (PC), recruitment is an opportunity to meet hundreds of your peers, get acquainted with the campus, and begin your life as a college student. Without a doubt, you will meet the men and women who will be your best friends during your college years and beyond.

By participating in recruitment, you are taking the first step toward an active and enriching experience as a fraternity or sorority member. IFC Fraternities facilitate recruitment 365 days a year. If you are interested in one of these organizations, feel free to contact their recruitment chair directly through their listings. Panhellenic sororities primarily recruit through formal recruitment during the fall semester. During the spring, the sororities have informal recruitment, called Continuous Open Bidding (COB) or Continuous Open Recruitment (COR). This process is shorter and tends to be less of a time commitment, but not all of the sororities participate in informal recruitment.

Back to Top

Membership Intake

Membership intake is the membership selection process conducted by the Multicultural Greek Council (MGC). Early in the fall semester, the MGC fraternities and sororities represented on campus present information about their individual chapters for prospective members. Each chapter will not begin its actual membership intake process until later in the academic year, as MGC-affiliated fraternities and sororities typically do not accept a student for membership until 12-24 hours of college credit with a minimum GPA are completed.

Please talk with the chapter(s) you are interested in for full details about their requirements. We strongly encourage those interested in the Membership Intake process to attend the Meet the Greeks events or MGC Informational sessions held throughout the year.

Back to Top

Fraternity Recruitment Coordinators

Organization First Name Last Name Email
Alpha Phi Alpha Ashwin Govindarajan agovindarajan95@gmail.com
Beta Theta Pi Lane Smith lasmith7@shockers.wichita.edu
Chi Sigma Tau Richard Mai richardmai94@gmail.com
Delta Upsilon Mat Hopper matthopper1996@yahoo.com
FarmHouse Alex Isaacs amisaacs@shockers.wichita.edu
Kappa Alpha Psi Ceejay Bruce ceejay1130@gmail.com
Lambda Chi Alpha Ian Englebright ienglebright@hotmail.com
Phi Delta Theta Aaron Hohler aa.hohler@gmail.com
Sigma Alpha Epsilon Logan Cassity lpcassity@shockers.wichita.edu
Sigma Lambda Beta Abel Barraza abelb620@gmail.com
Sigma Phi Epsilon Connor Devlin connordev@gmail.com

Back to Top

Sorority Recruitment Coordinators

Organization First Name Last Name Email
Alpha Kappa Alpha Alexis Boddy arosie16@gmail.com
Alpha Phi Reagan Newhouse rraenewhouse@gmail.com
Delta Delta Delta Afton Miller aftonm@hotmail.com
Delta Gamma Meagan Wofford megpwofford@gmail.com
Delta Sigma Theta Raven Hodges ravenh323@gmail.com
Gamma Phi Beta Mikaela Harman mdharman1996@gmail.com
Kappa Kappa Gamma Pam Saenz membershipetaupsilonkkg@gmail.com
Kappa Delta Chi  Alexis Hernandez wichita.nme@kappadeltachi.org
Sigma Gamma Rho Chad Warrick chad.warrick@wichita.edu
Sigma Psi Zeta Shayla Nguyen syz.verenity@gmail.com
Zeta Phi Beta Shaina Hoy shainakhoy@gmail.com

Back to Top