Honors Faculty Fellows

Neal Allen

Elaine Bernstorf

Robin Henry

Martin Ratcliffe

Meet Honors Faculty

Top  faculty from departments and colleges across campus regularly teach Honors seminars and department courses. Each year several faculty are selected to serve as Cohen Honors Faculty Fellows to design courses, mentor students, and support faculty and curriculum development in Honors.

An Honors Faculty Mentor Award is given each year in recognition of extraordinary teaching and service to Honors students.

Interested in teaching an Honors course? Go to www.wichita.edu/honorscoursecriteria. For more information and resources for faculty, visit the For Faculty page.

Neal Allen, PhD
WSU Washington and Topeka Internship Coordinator 
Associate Professor, Political Science
Office: Lindquist Hall - 418A
Email: neal.allen@wichita.edu

Peter Cohen, PhD
Professor, Public Health Sciences and
Leadership Consultant
Email: peter.cohen@wichita.edu

George Dehner, PhD
Associate Professor, History
Email: george.dehner@wichita.edu

William Woods, PhD
Professor, English
Email: william.woods@wichita.edu

Chelsea Redger
Associate Director, Student Involvement
Email: chelsea.redger@wichita.edu

Melissa A. Walker, PhD
Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Associate Professor
Email: melissa.walker@wichita.edu

Heidi Bell, PhD, CPT
Assistant Professor, Human Performance Studies
Location: 106H Heskett Center
Email: heidi.bell@wichita.edu

L. Scott Miller, PhD
Professor & Chair, Aerospace Engineering
Director NASA in Kansas
Email: scott.miller@wichita.edu

Brian Ray
Senior Clinical Educator, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Email: brian.ray@wichita.edu

Trisha Self, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Phone: 316-978-6810
Email: trisha.self@wichita.edu

Janet L. Wolcutt
Lecturer and Director of the WSU Center for Economics
Email: jan.wolcutt@wichita.edu

Gerald Graham, Ph.D.
R.P.Clinton Distinguished Professor of Management 
Office: Clinton Hall, 021C
Email: gerald.graham@wichita.edu

Richard N. ‎Armstrong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Basic Course Director, Elliott School of Communication
Office: 209 Elliott Hall
Email: rick.armstrong@wichita.edu

Gail Burkett
MCLL Undergraduate Coordinator & Fairmount Lecturer in French
Office: 305E Jardine Hall
Email: gail.burkett@wichita.edu

Sirana Abi-Mikhael
Academic Lecturer in Arabic & French
Office: 406F Jardine Hall
Email: s.abimikhael@wichita.edu

Hetty Bailey
Academic Lecturer in French
Office: 407B Jardine Hall
Email: hetty.bailey@wichita.edu

Brigitte Roussel, PhD
Associate Professor & French Division Director
Office: 407G Jardine Hall
Email: brigitte.roussel@wichita.edu

Terilyn Abbott
Academic Lecturer & Spanish Language Program Director
Office:406A Jardine Hall
Email: terilyn.abbott@wichita.edu

Francisco Flores-Cuautle, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: 407C Jardine Hall
Email: francisco.flores-cuautle@wichita.edu

Stephen Brady, PhD
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Office: 347 Jabara Hall
Email: brady@math.wichita.edu