logo
DOROTHY AND BILL COHEN HONORS COLLEGE

Meet our Faculty

Cohen Honors College Faculty

Faculty from departments and colleges across campus regularly teach Honors seminars and department courses.  Each April, five Honors Faculty Fellows are selected by a competitive process to serve as mentors to Honors students, teach HNRS 101 Introduction to the University, and develop Honors curriculum options.

Interested in teaching an Honors course? Go to
www.wichita.edu/honorscoursecriteria.

 


Faculty Teaching Honors Courses


Neal Allen, PhD
WSU Washington and Topeka Internship Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: Lindquist Hall - 418A
Phone: (316) 978-7133
Email: neal.allen@wichita.edu

Peter Cohen, PhD
Professor, Public Health Sciences and
Leadership Consultant
Email: peter.cohen@wichita.edu

George Dehner, PhD
Associate Professor: World, Environmental
Email: george.dehner@wichita.edu
Phone: 316-978-7734

William Woods, PhD
Professor of English
Email: william.woods@wichita.edu

Chelsea Redger
Assistant Director of Student Involvement
Email: chelsea.redger@wichita.edu

Melissa A. Walker, PhD
Wichita State University Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs
Associate Professor
Email: melissa.walker@wichita.edu

Heidi Bell, PhD, CPT
Assistant Professor, Undergraduate CoordinatorD
epartment: Human Performance Studies
Location: 106H Heskett Center
Phone: 316-978-5150
Fax: 316-978-5451
Email: heidi.bell@wichita.edu

L. Scott Miller, PhD
Professor & Chair
Director NASA in Kansas
Aerodynamics
Phone: 316-978-6334
Email: scott.miller@wichita.edu

Brian Ray
Senior Clinical Educator
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Phone: 316-978-3493
Email: brian.ray@wichita.edu

Trisha Self, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Phone: 316-978-6810
Email: trisha.self@wichita.edu 

Janet L. Wolcutt
Lecturer and Director of the WSU Center for Economics
W. Frank Barton School of Business
Department of Economics
Phone: 316-978-7090
Email: jan.wolcutt@wichita.edu

Gerald Graham, Ph.D.
R.P.Clinton Distinguished Professor of Management 
Office: Clinton Hall, 021C
Phone: (316) 978-6889
Email: gerald.graham@wichita.edu

Richard N. ‎Armstrong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Basic Course Director
Office: 209 Elliott Hall
Phone: (316) 978-6050
Email: rick.armstrong@wichita.edu

Gail Burkett
MCLL Undergraduate Coordinator & Fairmount Lecturer in French
Office: 305E Jardine Hall
Phone: (316) 978-6592
Email: gail.burkett@wichita.edu

Sirana Abi-Mikhael
Academic Lecturer in Arabic & French
Office: 406F Jardine Hall
Phone: (316) 978-651
Email: s.abimikhael@wichita.edu

Hetty Bailey
Academic Lecturer in French
Office: 407B Jardine Hall
Phone: (316) 978-5626
Email: hetty.bailey@wichita.edu

Brigitte Roussel, PhD
Associate Professor & French Division Director
Office: 407G Jardine Hall
Phone: (316) 978-6329
Email: brigitte.roussel@wichita.edu

Terilyn Abbott
Academic Lecturer & Spanish Language Program Director
Office:406A Jardine Hall
Phone: (316) 978-6642
Email: terilyn.abbott@wichita.edu

Francisco Flores-Cuautle, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: 407C Jardine Hall
Phone: (316) 978-5991
Email: francisco.flores-cuautle@wichita.edu

Stephen Brady, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: 347 Jabara Hall
Phone: 316-978-3966
Email: brady@math.wichita.edu

Brandon Whipple
Lecturer
Phone: (316) 978-3165
Email: brandon.whipple@gmail.com

Cynthia Maxwell
Lecturer
Email: cynthia.maxwell@wichita.edu