Man and Woman of the Year

JPEG Image

The Man and Woman of the Year Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding male and female student who has shown exemplary leadership, involvement, and service to both the WSU and Wichita communities.

Candidates must meet the following criteria:

-Must have at least a 3.0 cumulative G.P.A.

-Must be an undergraduate student currently enrolled in at least 6 credit hours at Wichita State.

-Must have completed at least 60 hours with at least 30 hours from Wichita State.

Any student meeting the above requirements may apply.  

    You do not have to be nominated.


Information Packet

Frequently Asked Questions




2013 Man of the Year:

Drew Bonner

JPEG Image

2013 Woman of the Year:

Lauren Durano
JPEG Image


2013 Man & Woman of the Year Finalists:

Matthew Conklin
Melissa Heinitz
Amber Hopkins
Lauren Kater
Roy Moye III
Isaac Roehm
  Christopher Seiler


Past Man & Woman of the Year Finalists




If you have any questions or would like more information please contact Nick Messing, Coordinator of Leadership Development, at nicholas.messing@wichita.edu or at 316-978-7402.