logo
STUDENT INVOLVEMENT

JPEG Image

Welcomefest

Spring 2017 Events


Monday, January 9-Sunday, January 22

  • Spring Semester Kick Off, Shocker Sports Grill & Lanes, $1.50 bowling and half-priced billiards

Tuesday, January 17

  • Phenomenal Women Nominations Open - wichita.edu/phenomenal
  • Welcome Tables -  11 a.m.-1 p.m., RSC 1st floor
  • Meet the Greeks - 6-8 p.m., Shocker Sports Grill & Lanes

Wednesday, January 18

  • Welcome Tables - 11 a.m.-1 p.m., RSC 1st Floor
  • RSC Unplugged: Adam Capps - 11 a.m.-1 p.m., RSC Fast Break Lounge

Thursday, January 19

  • Vagina Monologues Bake Sale - 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Jabara Hall Lobby
  • A Sweet Celebration - noon-2 p.m.., RSC Bluestem Lounge
  • 9th Annual MLK Unity Walk - 5:30 p.m., Grace Memorial Chapel
  • BINGO Blast - 7 p.m., Beggs Ballroom, RSC 3rd Floor

Monday, January 23

  • Volunteer Fair - 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., RSC 1st Floor
  • MGC Informational Meeting, 5-7 p.m., RSC 233

Tuesday, January 24

  • Shocker eSports Gamer Lane - 10 a.m.-1 p.m., RSC 1st Floor
  • Syllabus Party - 11 a.m.-2 p.m., RSC 142

Wednesday, January 25

  • RSC Unplugged: Scott Allan Knost - 11 a.m.-1 p.m., RSC Fast Break Lounge
  • New Year...We Support U - 11 a.m.-1 p.m., RSC 1st Floor
  • Rowing Interest Meeting - noon-1 p.m., Heskett Center 133
  • Welcome Home Spring Open House with ODI - 1-2:30 p.m., RSC 208
  • Wii Wednesday - 1-3 p.m., RSC 216
  • Springfest - 6-8 p.m., Heskett Center Gym

Thursday, January 26

  • Inspire Your Heart with Art (Making) - 11 a.m.-1 p.m., RSC 262
  • Care Team Presentation for Students - 2-3 p.m., RSC 256
  • The Rebirth of the Cool Reception - 6-7 p.m., Cadman Art Gallery, RSC 1st Floor
  • Rowing Interest Meeting - 6-7 p.m., Heskett Center 133

Friday, January 27

  • Food Bank Friday - 2-4 p.m., Kansas Food Bank (1919 E Douglas), Pre-registration required

Saturday, January 28

  • Mad Chad Chainsaw Juggler - 7 p.m., CAC Theater
  • Senior Saturdays - 9-11 a.m., Larksfield Place (2828 N Governeour St), Pre-registration required