logo
LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES ADVISING CENTER

LAS Advising Center

accurate information | academic success | mutual respect

Mission of LASAC

The mission of the Liberal Arts and Sciences Advising Center is to develop an ongoing educational partnership dedicated to student academic success.  The LASAC supports diverse and equitable educational experiences, encourages students to become self-directed learners, competent decision makers and knowledgeable global citizens who will pursue lifelong intellectual and cultural development.

Location and Contact Info: Office Hours:
Room 113 Hubbard Hall Monday thru Thursday     8:00 am - 7:00 pm
(316) 978-3700 Friday                               8:00 am - 5:00 pm
(316) 978-3858 - Fax Advising by appointment only
LAS.Advisor@wichita.edu  

 

Contact Information:

Patricia Phillips, Director patricia.phillips@wichita.edu
Lauren Hoppock, Senior Administrative Assistant lauren.hoppock@wichita.edu


LASAC Advisors:

Janelle Darr Janelle.Darr@wichita.edu
Nancy Krehbiel nancy.krehbiel@wichita.edu
Phil Ladwig phil.ladwig@wichita.edu
Bob Rozzelle bob.rozzelle@wichita.edu
Marilyn Ryan marilyn.ryan@wichita.edu
Joan Snodgrass joan.snodgrass@wichita.edu