Online Faculty Fellows

The Online Faculty Fellows are ambassadors for online learning on the campus of WSU. Their purpose is to establish a culture of online education by helping their peers increase the quality and quantity of online courses offered at WSU.

Online Faculty fellows are selected to serve a one-year appointment in a cohort of 16 faculty members who will work with their peers on a variety of instructional techniques while addressing Quality MattersTM best practice standards.

The WSU Instructional Design and Technology Team, who are trained and experienced in using educational technology tools to design courses and develop faculty, support the Online Faculty Fellows and WSU Faculty.

2014-2015 Online Faculty Fellows Inaugural Cadre Members

JPEG Image

Inaugural Cadre (2014), pictured from left to right: David McDonald, Professor Biological Sciences (LAS); Jeri Carrol, Co-Chair, Professor Curriculum & Instruction (Education); Jennifer Tiernan, Co-Chair, Assistant Professor Elliot School of Communication (LAS); Rodney Boehme, Associate Professor and Barton Fellow, FREDS (Business); Lisa Belt,
Clinical Educator Dental Hygiene (CHP); Jeff Pulaski, Assistant Professor Graphic Design (Fine Arts); Mark Vermillion, Assistant Professor Sport Management (Education).

Not pictured: Rajeev Nair, Assistant Professor Mechanical Engineering (ENG)

2014-2015 Online Faculty Fellows Cohort

College of Education
Katherine Mason Assistant Professor Curriculum & Instruction
Mike Ross Sport Management Educator Sport Management

College of Engineering
Suresh Keshavanaryana Associate Professor Aerospace Engineering
Mehmet Yildirim Associate Professor Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Dan Close Associate Professor & Sunflower Advisor Elliot School of Communication
Kyoung Hag Lee Associate Professor School of Social Work
Lisa Overholtzer Assistant Professor Anthropology
Eric Wilson Instructor Elliot School of Communication

College of Health Professions
Natalie Delacruz Clinical Educator Dental Hygiene
Amy Drassen-Ham Academic Instructor Public Health Sciences

College of Fine Arts
Bret Jones Associate Professor/Program Director of Theatre School of Performing Arts
Steven Oare Associate Professor School of Music

W. Frank Barton School of Business
John Perry Associate Professor Management
Larry Spurgeon Faculty Fellow Business Ethics, Barton School Senior Lecturer Finance Real Estate & Decision Sciences

 Professional Development and Training

Online Faculty Fellows Workshops

Instructional Design and Technology Workshops