What is the MSEP?

The Midwest Student Exchange Program was established by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact to increase interstate educational opportunities for students in its member states. The program enables residents of Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Indiana, Illinois and Wisconsin to enroll in designated majors at a reduced tuition rate. To learn more about WSU's MSEP Institutional Details go to MHEC Institution Details Wichita State University. This program is NOT the same as the Study Abroad program.

Questions about MSEP may be directed to nancy.shear@wichita.edu, 316-978-5129.

Students from one of the participating states who meet the academic requirements can participate in MSEP if they are majoring in one of these areas:

Barton School of Business
College of Education
College of Engineering
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
 College of Fine Arts
College of Health Professions

B=Bachelor, M=Master, S=Specialist, D=Doctorate

Please note that some undergraduate majors have pre-major curriculum prior to admission at the professional level. These pre-majors are not eligible for the MSEP tuition reduction. An academic advisor can help you either (1) select a related eligible major or (2) add a second eligible major until you have met prerequisite and application requirements and achieved acceptance into the professional program. See specific program web pages for details.