About WSU Online

Wichita State University has many flexible online degree options and a dedicated online student support team to help students achieve their educational goals.

Students work directly with their Online Academic Advisor to create a plan of study and declare a major, without having to leave their job or community to come on campus.

The OneStop Student Services helps students manage all aspects of their student experience (admissions, financial aid, student accounts, registration, help desk, and more) fully online, via telephone, email, or live chat, 24/7/365.

Staff Contact

Strategic Plan


Wichita State Online is operated by The Office of Online Learning who facilitates the development and delivery of Wichita State University's online courses and programs by providing tools and resources for students, faculty and staff.

The Office of Online Learning reports to the Senior Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management, Dr. Richard Muma.

The Online Learning Advisory Committee provides input into decisions regarding policies and procedures for the Office of Online Learning.

The Online Faculty Fellows provide quality assurance support for online course design and serve as ambassadors for online education at Wichita State.

Online Learning Advisory Committee Members

In an effort to ensure that faculty, staff, and students have an input into decisions about policies and procedures for the Office of Online Learning, an advisory committee was established. Deans of each of the colleges nominate one faculty member to serve for a two year term. Other members include representatives from Unclassified Professionals:

  • Barton School of Business: Sue Abdinnour, Professor and Omer Professor in Business, Department of Finance, Real Estate, & Decision Sciences (2018)
  • Education: Jim Granada, Senior Fellow, Curriculum & Instruction (2019)
  • Engineering: Bayram Yildirim, Professor, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering (2018)
  • Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: Carrie Dickison, Online English Coordinator, English (2019)
  • Fine Arts: Vacant
  • Health Professions: Nicole Rogers, Aging Studies Program Director and Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences (2018)
  • Library: Mary Walker, Associate Professor and Electronic Resources Librarian (2018)
  • Graduate Council Representative: Jody Fiorini, Department Head and Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Education and School Psychology, College of Education (2019)


JPEG Image

online@wichita.edu | 888-805-4013