logo
OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

President's Staff


President's Executive Team

Tony Vizzini

Academic Affairs
Tony Vizzini, Provost and Senior Vice President
109 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 13
316-978-3010
tony.vizzini@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Laura Manning, laura.manning@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Tony Vizzini

JPEG Image

Finance and Administration
Werner Golling, Vice President for Finance and Administration
208 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 47
316-978-3030
werner.golling@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Fiffy Petty, phyllis.petty@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Werner Golling

John Tomblin

Research and Technology Transfer
John Tomblin, Vice President for Research And Technology Transfer, Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research
319 NIAR
Campus Box 93
316-978-5234
john.tomblin@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Gabrielle Dodosh, gabrielle.dodosh@wichita.edu

» Learn more about John Tomblin

JPEG Image

Strategic Communications
Lou Heldman, Vice President for Strategic Communications
201 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 62
316-978-7114
lou.heldman@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Susan Johnson, susan.johnson@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Lou Heldman

JPEG Image

Student Affairs

Teri Hall, Vice President for Student Affairs
RSC 210
Campus Box 95

teri.hall@wichita.edu

David Moses

General Counsel
David Moses, General Counsel
201 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 205
316-978-6791
david.moses@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Belinda Bishop, belinda.bishop@wichita.edu

» Learn more about David Moses

Andy Schlapp

 

Government Relations and Board of Trustees
Andrew Schlapp, Executive Director of Operations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
andy.schlapp@wichita.edu
Assistant: Susan Johnson, susan.johnson@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Andrew Schlapp

Marche Fleming-Randle

Diversity
Marché Fleming-Randle, Senior Assistant Dean of the Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Assistant to the President for Diversity
220 Lindquist Hall
Campus Box 5
316-978-6659
marche.fleming-randle@wichita.edu
Assistant: Deanna Carrithers, deanna.carrithers@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Marché Fleming-Randle 

JPEG Image

Enrollment
Richard Muma, Senior Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Morrison Hall 109
Campus Box 13
316-978-5671
richard.muma@wichita.edu
Assistant: Jeanne Patton, jeanne.patton@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Richard Muma

Darron Boatright

Athletics
Darron Boatright, Director of Athletics
202 Charles Koch Arena
Campus Box 18
316-978-5498
darron.boatright@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Ruth Matz, ruth.matz@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Darron Boatright



President's Office Staff

Zach Gearhart Zachary Gearhart
Assistant Director of Government Relations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
zachary.gearhart@wichita.edu
Anna Weyers Anna Lanier Weyers
Director of Operations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
anna.weyers@wichita.edu
Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson
Office Manager
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
susan.johnson@wichita.edu

   Bailey Bryand

Bailey Bryand
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Junior
Major: Marketing with a minor in Communication
About Me: I enjoy Wichita State because the people and professors are all so friendly. It's similar to a large family here. I joined Sigma Alpha Epsilon and that experience has allowed me to grow as a leader and network with prominent business individuals. It's enjoyable to work in the president's office because my co-workers have developed a great culture in the office that makes me want to come to work everyday.

 

Conner Clapham
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Integrated Marketing Communications

 

 

Marshall Johnson

Marshall Johnson
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Real Estate Finance with Minor in Economics
About Me: I chose Wichita State because of the vast number of opportunities to get involved. There is something for everyone here at WSU, and I love that. I joined Phi Delta Theta and it has helped me grow as a person, not only academically, but socially as well. Most of my free time is spent indulging in sports, whether it is watching or playing. Life is a competition where you can have fun, and Wichita State is a place where you can work hard and play hard.

 

Jared Santos
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Accounting and Finance
About Me: My favorite thing about Wichita State is the immensly diverse culture not only socially, but academically as well. It has broadened me as an individual in many aspects. I joined Sigma Alpha Epsilon as a first year student and the organization has allowed me to grow as an individual in social and scholastic areas. During my free time, I enjoy being active, music, and playing video games. Wichita is like a home to me. 

Breck Towner

Breck Towner
Office Associate
203 Morison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: General Business
About Me: I'm an active person who loves to exercise and be outdoors. I love skiing, music, and politics. Proud Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals fan.

 

Kassidy Thompson
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Freshman

Alyssa Ward

Alyssa Ward
Senior Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Business Management
About Me: I am a Wichita native who loves Picasso's Pizza and the Kepper of the Plains at night. On campus, I'm a part of the Student Ambassador Society and Delta Gamma, and the Shockers Forever Student Alumni Board. My favorite part about working in the President's Office is the connections that are made with others on campus, both students and staff.