logo
OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

President's Staff


President's Executive Team

Tony Vizzini

Academic Affairs
Tony Vizzini, Provost and Senior Vice President
109 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 13
316-978-3010
tony.vizzini@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Laura Manning, laura.manning@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Tony Vizzini

JPEG Image

Finance and Administration
Werner Golling, Vice President for Finance and Administration
208 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 47
316-978-3030
werner.golling@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Fiffy Petty, phyllis.petty@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Werner Golling

John Tomblin

Research and Technology Transfer
John Tomblin, Vice President for Research And Technology Transfer, Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research
319 NIAR
Campus Box 93
316-978-5234
john.tomblin@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Gabrielle Dodosh, gabrielle.dodosh@wichita.edu

» Learn more about John Tomblin

JPEG Image

Strategic Communications
Lou Heldman, Vice President for Strategic Communications
201 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 62
316-978-7114
lou.heldman@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Susan Johnson, susan.johnson@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Lou Heldman

MarcheFleming-Randle Diversity & Community Engagement

Marché Fleming-Randle, Vice President for Diversity and Community Engagement
Morrison 109
Campus Box 013
316-978-5932
marche.fleming-randle@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Deanna Carrithers, deanna.carrithers@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Marché Fleming-Randle
 
JPEG Image

Student Affairs

Teri Hall, Vice President for Student Affairs
RSC 210
Campus Box 95
316-978-3021
teri.hall@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Linda Claypool, linda.claypool@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Teri Hall

 

David Moses

General Counsel
David Moses, General Counsel
201 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 205
316-978-6791
david.moses@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Belinda Bishop, belinda.bishop@wichita.edu

» Learn more about David Moses

Andy Schlapp

 

Government Relations and Board of Trustees
Andrew Schlapp, Executive Director of Operations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
andy.schlapp@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Susan Johnson, susan.johnson@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Andrew Schlapp

Richard Muma

Enrollment
Richard Muma, Senior Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Strategic Enrollment Management

Senior Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Morrison Hall 109
Campus Box 13
316-978-3987
richard.muma@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Candice Weathers, candice.weathers@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Richard Muma

Darron Boatright

Athletics
Darron Boatright, Director of Athletics
202 Charles Koch Arena
Campus Box 18
316-978-5498
darron.boatright@wichita.edu
Office Contact: Ruth Matz, ruth.matz@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Darron Boatright



President's Office Staff

PNG Image

 

Zachary Gearhart
Director of Government Relations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
zachary.gearhart@wichita.edu

Anna Weyers

 

Anna Lanier 
Director of Operations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
anna.lanier@wichita.edu

JPEG Image

Susan Johnson
Office Manager
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
susan.johnson@wichita.edu

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kassidy Thompson
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Strategic Communications
About Me: Growing up in the small town of Newton, KS, I was always spending time in Wichita, which is where my love for Wichita developed. I decided to come to Wichita State University because of the abundant opportunities that students are given here. On campus I not only work in the President’s Office but also a Transition Mentor and a member of Delta Gamma.  I enjoy working in the President’s Office because I am able to gain more knowledge about Wichita State’s campus and am able to meet more students and faculty on campus. I’m a big fan of college basketball, dancing and watching The Office.

 

 

 

Saylis Sengvilay
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Communication Sciences and Disorders
About Me: Born and raised in Wichita, I am extremely proud to call myself a Wichitan. I love this city and university with all my heart, which is why I wanted to work in the President’s Office. Calling this university my home wouldn’t feel right if I didn’t understand the large mechanics behind it, and working in the President’s office helps me understand the ins and outs to Wichita State, and only cultivates my love for it. Here at Wichita State I am a member of the Delta Gamma Sorority, Housing & Residence Life, Bill & Dorothy Cohen Honors College, Student Government Association, Asian Student Conference, Student Ambassador Society, and Shocker Navigators.

 

Wesley Haines
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year:  Junior
Major: Economics 
About Me: Having been born and raised in El Dorado, Kansas I was always close to Wichita. This city is like a second home to me so choosing Wichita State University was an easy and natural choice. I became a member of Sigma Phi Epsilon as a freshman, a decision that has only elevated my college experience. It instantly gave me connections both on campus and out in the community that I needed to be successful during my time here. I enjoy being active and busy so in my free time I can be found either playing golf, basketball, exercising, or reading, and ending my day with an episode of House of Cards.
 

 

 

Sydney Kalscheur
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year:  Sophomore
Major:  Nursing
About Me:  My favorite thing about Wichita State is having the support of the Wichita community behind our university. I was drawn to WSU because of the nursing program and the immense amount of opportunities for students to grow and reach their full potential. In addition to working in the president’s office, I am also a transition mentor for the university, a member of Delta Gamma sorority, the Bill and Dorothy Cohen Honors College, and student government association. These experiences have allowed me to cultivate a new knowledge and understanding of what Wichita State is all about. I am extremely proud to call myself a Shocker. 

 

 

Alyssa Ward
Senior Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Business Management
About Me: I am a Wichita native who loves Picasso's Pizza and the Keeper of the Plains at night. On campus, I'm a part of the Student Ambassador Society and Delta Gamma, and the Shockers Forever Student Alumni Board. My favorite part about working in the President's Office is the connections that are made with others on campus, both students and staff.