logo
OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

President's Staff


President's Executive Team

Tony Vizzini

Academic Affairs
Tony Vizzini, Provost and Senior Vice President
109 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 13
316-978-3010
tony.vizzini@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Laura Manning, laura.manning@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Tony Vizzini

Mary Herrin

Administration and Finance
Mary L. Herrin, Vice President for Administration and Finance
208 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 47
316-978-3030
mary.herrin@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Fiffy Petty, phyllis.petty@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Mary Herrin

John Tomblin

Research and Technology Transfer
John Tomblin, Vice President for Research And Technology Transfer, Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research
319 NIAR
Campus Box 93
316-978-5234
john.tomblin@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Gabrielle Dodosh, gabrielle.dodosh@wichita.edu

» Learn more about John Tomblin

Lou Heldman

Strategic Communications
Lou Heldman, Vice President for Strategic Communications
201 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 62
316-978-7114
lou.heldman@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Susan Johnson, susan.johnson@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Lou Heldman

David Moses

General Counsel
David Moses, General Counsel
201 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 205
316-978-6791
david.moses@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Belinda Bishop, belinda.bishop@wichita.edu

» Learn more about David Moses

Eric Sexton

Student Affairs
Eric L. Sexton, Vice President of Student Affairs
231 Rhatigan Student Center
Campus Box 95
316-978-3021
eric.sexton@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Shanda Burch, shanda.burch@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Eric Sexton

Andy Schlapp

 

Government Relations and Board of Trustees
Andrew Schlapp, Executive Director of Operations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
andy.schlapp@wichita.edu
Assistant: Susan Johnson, susan.johnson@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Andrew Schlapp

Marche Fleming-Randle

Diversity
Marché Fleming-Randle, Senior Assistant Dean of the Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Assistant to the President for Diversity
220 Lindquist Hall
Campus Box 5
316-978-6659
marche.fleming-randle@wichita.edu
Assistant: Jania Kistler, jania.kistler@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Marché Fleming-Randle 

Darron Boatright

Athletics
Darron Boatright, Interim Director of Athletics
202 Charles Koch Arena
Campus Box 18
316-978-5498
darron.boatright@wichita.edu
Administrative Assistant: Ruth Matz, ruth.matz@wichita.edu

» Learn more about Darron Boatright



President's Office Staff

Zach Gearhart Zachary Gearhart
Assistant Director of Government Relations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
zachary.gearhart@wichita.edu
Anna Weyers Anna Lanier Weyers
Director of Operations
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
anna.weyers@wichita.edu
Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson
Office Manager
203 Morrison Hall
Campus Box 1
316-978-3001
susan.johnson@wichita.edu

   Bailey Bryand

Bailey Bryand
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Marketing with a minor in Communication
About Me: I enjoy Wichita State because the people and professors are all so friendly. It's similar to a large family here. I joined Sigma Alpha Epsilon and that experience has allowed me to grow as a leader and network with prominent business individuals. It's enjoyable to work in the president's office because my co-workers have developed a great culture in the office that makes me want to come to work everyday.

Eryn Ebach

Eryn Ebach
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Junior
Major: Political Science
About Me: I never imagined that attending WSU would have such a positive impact on me, but in the past three years I've grown academically, personally and professionally. I love my major and if I am not in Lindquist Hall visiting the political science department or the president's office working, then you can usually find me curled up somewhere watching reruns of the West Wing.

 

Marshall Johnson

Marshall Johnson
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Freshman
Major: Management Information Systems with a minor in Operations Management
About Me: I chose Wichita State because of the vast number of opportunities to get involved. There is something for everyone here at WSU, and I love that. I joined Phi Delta Theta and it has helped me grow as a person, not only academically, but socially as well. Most of my free time is spent indulging in sports, whether it is watching or playing. Life is a competition where you can have fun, and Wichita State is a place where you can work hard and play hard.

Alex Miller

Alex Miller
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presofficestudent1@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: Business Information Systems
About Me: I had no idea what I wanted to do in college, but  I knew I wanted to work with technology. Wichita State helped me decide what I wanted to do with my choice of degree. I enjoy producing my own music and watching all my favorite shows on Netflix. I really like everyone here in the president's office because they are the most friendly and helpful people on campus!

Breck Towner

Breck Towner
Office Associate
203 Morison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Freshman
Major: Business and Musical Theater double major
About Me: I'm an active person who loves to exercise and be outdoors. I love skiing, music, and politics. Proud Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals fan.

Alyssa Ward

Alyssa Ward
Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Freshman
Major: Business Management
About Me: I am a Wichita native who loves Picasso's Pizza and the Kepper of the Plains at night. On campus, I'm a part of the Student Ambassador Society and Delta Gamma. My favorite part about working in the president's office is the connections that are made with others on campus, both students and staff.

Morgan Ward

Morgan Ward
Senior Office Associate
203 Morrison Hall
316-978-3001
presidentsoffice@wichita.edu

Class Year: Sophomore
Major: International Business with a minor in Operations Management
About Me: I like WSU because of the atmosphere on campus. It's a big school, but when you're on campus it somehow feels like a small, close-knit community and I really love that. The President's Office is one of my favorite places to be when I'm on campus. I love coming to work and seeing everyone having a great time while doing great work.