Student Organizations

Psychology Graduate Student Organization (PGSO)

The PGSO is an organization that is open to all graduate students in psychology (Clinical, Community, and Human Factors). It is designed to promote the advancement of the students in the graduate level psychology program at Wichita State University. Visit the PGSO website.

President Christina Siu
Vice-President Neethan Siva
Secretary Samantha Jansen
Treasurer Kari Nilsen
Social Coordinator David Libby
Community Outreach Coordinator Jo Jardina
Web Designer J.P. Plummer
Faculty Advisors Dr. Alex Chaparro, Dr. Charles Burdsal

Human Factors & Ergonomics Society (Student Chapter) 

The student chapter of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society consists of students from both the department of psychology and engineering. It is open to both graduate and undergraduate students. Visit the HFES student chapter website.

President Jo Jardina
Vice President Christina Siu
Treasurer Joseph Crandall
Secretary/Webmaster Neethan Siva
Social Coordinator Brad Weber
Community Outreach Coordinator Sarah Fouquet
Faculty Advisor Dr. Barbara Chaparro


Psi Chi

GIF Image

Psi Chi is the National Honor Society in Psychology, founded in 1929 for the
purposes of encouraging, stimulating, and maintaining excellence in
scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology. Membership is open to
graduate and undergraduate men and women who are making the study of
psychology one of their major interests, and who meet the minimum
qualifications. Psi Chi is a member of the Association of College Honor
Societies and is an affiliate of the American Psychological Association
(APA) and the Association for Psychological Science (APS). Psi Chi's sister
honor society is Psi Beta, the national honor society in psychology for
community and junior colleges. Membership in Psi Chi is open to qualified
candidates of any age, sex, sexual orientation, race, handicap or
disability, color, religion, and national and ethnic origin. You may apply
at the Psychology Office in Jabara Hall fourth floor. Visit the Psi Chi website.

President Jillian Jacobelli
Vice President Gretchen Holthaus
Web Designer Mikki Phan
Faculty Advisor Dr. Paul Ackerman