logo
STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

SGA 2015-2016 Election Information

The election of the representatives of the 2015-2016 Student Government Association has been announced. Information on the election is made publicly available in the Election Dates Memo. To access election forms and worksheets, please visit the Election Forms page. 

Candidacy Forms:
  • Available at 8 a.m. on Thursday, February 5, 2015

  • Must be turned in to the Association’s Administrative Assistant by 5 p.m on Monday, February 16, 2015

Rules Readings:
  • Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at 12 p.m. in RSC 265

  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 at 5 p.m. in RSC 233

  • Thursday, February 26, 2015 at 6 p.m. in RSC 264

  • Friday, February 27, 2015 at 3 p.m. in RSC 261

Campaign Budget Forms Due:
  • Friday, March 13, 2015 by 5 p.m. in the SGA Office

Open Campaign Period:
  • Monday, March 16, 2015 at 12:01 am – Sunday, March 29, 2015 at 11:59 p.m.

Voting:
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at 8 a.m. – Friday, April 3, 2015 at 5 p.m.

Election Results Announcement:
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at a joint senate meeting
     

All forms must be submitted by the date and time provided above. Since there are more than two rules readings scheduled, no exceptions will be made for a candidate who fails to attend. If there are any questions please contact Brandon Baltzell, Chief Election Commissioner, at sga.vice.president@wichita.edu.