logo
UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS

Meet the WSU Admissions Team

We're Here to Help You! WSU’s Office of Admissions is staffed with an outstanding team of individuals dedicated to helping students, parents, high school counselors and community college advisors.

Below is a list of the staff members and some specific areas of responsibility. If you would like to email the representative who visits your school, the staff member who handles campus visits or the admitting clerk working with your file, just click on the email address of the person you think can best answer your questions. For general questions, send an email to admissions@wichita.edu.

» Request information from Wichita State University

» View the admissions travel calendar

BobbyGanduBobby Gandu
Director
316-978-5675
Bobby.Gandu@wichita.edu
Oversees all staff, budget, operations, resource allocation, marketing and special initiatives. Collaborates with key constituents and stakeholders on campus to communicate recruitment strategy. Works closely with Kansas Board of Regents, Wichita community members and peers from other universities.

AaronHamiltonAaron Hamilton
Associate Director
316-978-3631
Aaron.Hamilton@wichita.edu
Oversees admissions operations including data management and reporting, outbound communication and management of admissions CRM. Serves on the President’s Diversity Council.

Elisha SatterfieldElisha Satterfield
Assistant Director
316-978-3635
Elisha.Satterfield@wichita.edu
Supervises admissions representatives and coordinates high school recruitment initiatives. Plans counselor appreciation events, Shocker Leadership Academy programs and co-plans W-S-YOU, an event for admitted students.
April CozineApril Cozine
Assistant Director
316-978-5485
April.Cozine@wichita.edu
Oversees application and transcript processing, customer service, statistical reports and requests for services.
MandyHarmonMandy Harmon
Assistant Director
316-978-5697
Mandy.Harmon@wichita.edu

Supervises events and marketing staff. Coordinates Distinguished Scholarship Invitational (DSI) and co-plans W-S-YOU, an event for admitted students. Oversees marketing initiatives for high school recruitment.

ChadSteinkampChad Steinkamp
Assistant Director
316-978-5405
Chad.Steinkamp@wichita.edu
Recruits adult learners, transfer and military students. Coordinates Adult Learner Forums and Parent Information Workshops. Supervises transfer student recruitment and support staff.

» Watch Chad's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Chad

RickiEllisonRicki Ellison
Diversity Recruitment Manager
316-978-6426
Ricki.Ellison@wichita.edu
Serves students from Wichita USD 259, AVID and TRIO. Serves the southwest Kansas metro areas and northeast regional states. Plans diversity and recruitment events and initiatives. Supervises four student diversity interns.

» Watch Ricki's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Ricki

Tera ParkTera Park
Regional Recruitment Manager
316-978-5033
Tera.Park@wichita.edu
Supervises the regional admissions representatives. Serves students from Wichita area schools, Minnesota, Iowa and International Baccalaureate students.

» Watch Tera's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Tera

Andrew WalkerAndrew Walker
Admissions Representative
316-978-7430
Andrew.Walker@wichita.edu
Serves students from the southwest Wichita metro area, southwest Kansas, states west of Kansas, as well as legacy students and students of WSU faculty and staff.

» Watch Andrew's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Andrew

Eric JacksonEric Jackson
Admissions Representative
316-978-5406
Eric.Jackson@wichita.edu
Serves students from select Wichita area schools, southeast Kansas, southeast United States and students who are homeschooled.
 

Annie SchlotzhauerAnnie Schlotzhauer
Admissions Representative
316-978-3162
Annie.Schlotzhauer@wichita.edu
Serves students from north central Kansas, northeast United States and high-achieving student population.
 

Dana BolarDana Bolar
Admissions Representative
316-978-5788
Dana.Bolar@wichita.edu
Serves students in northeast Kansas and Nebraska. Oversees alumni recruitment initiatives.

» Watch Dana's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Dana

Chandra CralleChandra Cralle
Admissions Representative
316-978-6780
Chandra.Cralle@wichita.edu
Serves students from the state of Texas.

» Watch Chandra's introduction video

Jerome BennettJerome Bennett
Admissions Representative
316-978-6728
Jerome.Bennett@wichita.edu
Serves students from the state of Oklahoma.

» Watch Jerome's introduction video

Jill DuncanJill Duncan
Admissions Representative
316-978-5797
Jill.Duncan@wichita.edu
Serves students from the state of Missouri.
 

Neal HoeltingNeal Hoelting
Community College Coordinator
316-978-6246
Neal.Hoelting@wichita.edu
Serves students from Kansas' 20 community colleges.

» Watch Neal's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Neal

Susi AcostaSusi Acosta
Transfer Marketing Coordinator
316-978-5979
Susi.Acosta@wichita.edu
Responsible for marketing and communication outreach to transfer, adult and military students.

Jamie HullJamie Hull
Campus Visit Manager
316-978-3161
Jamie.Hull@wichita.edu
Coordinates the campus visit program. Supervises the campus visit staff and tour guides. Plans Out-of-State Visit Day programs.

Ashley LindholmAshley Lindholm
Campus Visit Coordinator
316-978-7629
Ashley.Lindholm@wichita.edu
Coordinates the daily logistics of campus visits, including scheduling academic appointments. Plans Scholarship Information Programs and Future Shocker Banquet.
 

Jessica KyleJessica Kyle
SAS Advisor and Program Coordinator
316-978-3638
Jessica.Kyle@wichita.edu
Advises Student Ambassador Society. Plans Black & Yellow Days, events for high school juniors, seniors and transfer students.
Jessica NewmanJessica Newman
Digital Media Strategist
316-978-5694
Jessica.Newman@wichita.edu
Creates and distributes photography and videography content, social media and other online marketing campaigns.
MMaryAnn Hollanderary Ann Hollander
Outreach Coordinator
316-978-7628
MaryAnn.Hollander@wichita.edu
Coordinates outgoing communication with prospective students in partnership with the academic colleges and campus departments. Plans Major Exploration Day and other events associated with academic colleges and departments.

Meghan CarverMeghan Carver
Student Event Coordinator
316-978-6239
Admissions.Intern1@wichita.edu
Plans middle school and high school group visits, Freshman & Sophomore Day, Shocker Saturdays and Shocker Honors Scholar Receptions.

Krissy ArchambeauKrissy Archambeau
Outreach Coordinator
316-978-3168
krissy.archambeau@wichita.edu
Executes admissions activities with customer relationship management solutions and outgoing communications.
Tyler GegenTyler Gegen
Communications Strategist & Admissions Representative
316-978-6085
Tyler.Gegen@wichita.edu
Responsible for the functionality and supervision of the Shocker Outreach Team. Serves students from select Wichita area schools, northwest Kansas, and students who qualify for Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP).

JoeAyresJoe Ayres
Data Systems Coordinator
316-978-5486
Joseph.Ayres@wichita.edu
Oversees application, ACT and other data import processes. Assists in maintaining data integrity and fulfilling data requests within the office.

Arika LockeArika Locke
Admissions Officer & Operations Specialist
316-978-5489
Arika.Locke@wichita.edu
Contact Arika with questions about your file if your last name begins with T-Z.

Michelle TernesMichelle Ternes
Admissions Officer & Training Specialist
316-978-5169
Michelle.Ternes@wichita.edu
Contact Michelle with questions about your file if your last name begins with R-S or you are applying for admission to an online only degree program.
Lucille PortleyLucille Portley
Admissions Officer
316-978-5686
Lucille.Portley@wichita.edu
Contact Lucille with questions about your file if your last name begins with D-G.

Laura GarciaLaura Garcia
Admissions Officer
316-978-5491
Laura.Garcia@wichita.edu
Contact Laura with questions about your file if your last name begins with M-Q.

Sandy BartlettSandy Bartlett
Admissions Officer
316-978-3163
Sandra.Bartlett@wichita.edu
Contact Sandy with questions about your file if your last name begins with A-C.

PatTemplePat Temple
Admissions Officer
316-978-5484
Pat.Temple@wichita.edu
Contact Pat with questions about your file if your last name begins with H-L.

Debbie NeillDebbie Neill
Assistant to the Director
316-978-5675
Debbie.Neill@wichita.edu
Serves as budget assistant. Completes all Human Resources documentation. Manages ordering, distribution and inventory of office give-aways. Completes special projects as assigned by the director.

Emily PittmanEmily Pittman
Administrative Assistant
316-978-5369
Emily.Pittman@wichita.edu
Serves as receptionist for the Marcus Welcome Center. Checks and replies to the admissions email and voicemail accounts.

Stacy GroveStacy Grove
Prospect Recruitment Outreach Manager
316-978-6293
Stacy.Grove@wichita.edu

Manages mass mailings, daily mailflow, publications inventory, data entry for recruit records and information requests. Supervises the Prospect Recruitment Outreach staff.

Laurel HoukLaurel Houk
Prospect Recruitment Outreach Assistant
316-978-5428
Laurel.Houk@wichita.edu
Processes and mails admission decision letters. Conducts data entry for recruits inquiring via contact cards, emails and school lists. Updates student files as necessary. Assists with mass mailings.