logo
UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS

Meet the WSU Admissions Team

We're Here to Help You! WSU’s Office of Admissions is staffed with an outstanding team of individuals dedicated to helping students, parents, high school counselors and community college advisors.

Below is a list of the staff members and some specific areas of responsibility. If you would like to email the representative who visits your school, the staff member who handles campus visits or the admitting clerk working with your file, just click on the email address of the person you think can best answer your questions. For general questions, send an email to admissions@wichita.edu.

» Request information from Wichita State University

» Find your admissions representative

» View the admissions travel schedule

BobbyGanduBobby Gandu
Director
316-978-5675
Bobby.Gandu@wichita.edu
Oversees all staff, budget, operations, resource allocation, marketing and special initiatives. Collaborates with key constituents and stakeholders on campus to communicate recruitment strategy. Works closely with Kansas Board of Regents, Wichita community members and peers from other universities.

AaronHamiltonAaron Hamilton
Associate Director
316-978-3631
Aaron.Hamilton@wichita.edu
Oversees admissions operations including data management and reporting, outbound communication and management of admissions CRM. Serves on the President’s Diversity Council.

Elisha SatterfieldElisha Satterfield
Assistant Director
316-978-3635
Elisha.Satterfield@wichita.edu
Supervises admissions representatives and coordinates high school recruitment initiatives. Plans Shocker Information Nights, Counselor Appreciation Day. Coordinates Shocker Leadership Academy.
April CozineApril Cozine
Assistant Director
316-978-5485
April.Cozine@wichita.edu
Oversees application and transcript processing, customer service, statistical reports and requests for services.
MandyHarmonMandy Harmon
Assistant Director
316-978-5697
Mandy.Harmon@wichita.edu

Supervises programming and marketing staff. Coordinates Distinguished Scholarship Invitational. Oversees marketing initiatives for high school recruitment.

ChadSteinkampChad Steinkamp
Assistant Director
316-978-5405
Chad.Steinkamp@wichita.edu
Recruits adult learners, transfer and military students. Coordinates Adult Learner Forums and Parent Information Workshops. Supervises transfer student recruitment and support staff.
» Watch Chad's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Chad

RickiEllisonRicki Ellison
Admissions Representative
316-978-6426
Ricki.Ellison@wichita.edu
Serves most out-of-state students, including Oklahoma and Texas, multicultural students, AVID and TRIO / GEARUP students. Plans AVID Day and other outreach initiatives.
» Watch Ricki's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Ricki

MarkBengstonMark Bengtson
Admissions Representative
316-978-7430
Mark.Bengtson@wichita.edu
Serves students from southwest Kansas, Colorado and legacy students.
» Watch Mark's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Mark

Tera ParkTera Park
Admissions Representative
316-978-5033
Tera.Park@wichita.edu
Serves students from private high schools in Wichita, southeast Kansas, California. National Merit liaison.

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Tera

DanaBolarDana Bolar
Admissions Representative
316-978-5788
Dana.Bolar@wichita.edu
Serves students in the KC metro area, as well as students from Missouri.
» Watch Dana's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Dana

Dillon CottDillon Cott
Admissions Representative
316-978-5406
Dillon.Cott@wichita.edu
Serves students from northwest Kansas, Wichita East, Wichita Northwest, Nebraska. International Baccalaureate liaison.
» Watch Dillon's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Dillon

AdamColeAdam Cole
Admissions Representative
316-978-3162
Adam.Cole@wichita.edu
Serves students from northeast Kansas, Maize, Maize South, homeschool and Illinois.
» Watch Adam's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Adam

NealHoeltingNeal Hoelting
Community College Coordinator
316-978-6246
Neal.Hoelting@wichita.edu
Serves students at Kansas' 20 community colleges.
» Watch Neal's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Neal

Marines FigueroaMarinés Figueroa A.
Transfer Marketing Coordinator
316-978-5979
Marines.Figueroa@wichita.edu
Oversees marketing initiatives for transfer and adult learner recruitment. Assists with recruitment of transfer, adult learner and military students.

For questions about Transfer Recruitment and Marketing, please contact Chad Steinkamp at Chad.Steinkamp@wichita.edu or 316-978-5405.
Jamie HullJamie Hull
Campus Visit Manager
316-978-3161
Jamie.Hull@wichita.edu
Coordinates the campus visit program. Supervises the campus visit staff and tour guides. Plans Senior Days, Out-of-State Visit Days and Shocker Showcase programs.

Ashley LindholmAshley Lindholm
Campus Visit Coordinator
316-978-7629
Ashley.Lindholm@wichita.edu
Coordinates the daily logistics of campus visits, including scheduling appointments. Plans Junior Days and Shocker Saturdays.
 

Leslie BounousLeslie Bounous
SAS Advisor and Program Coordinator
316-978-3638
Leslie.Bounous@wichita.edu
Advises Student Ambassador Society. Plans Shocker Honors Scholars Banquet, Future Shocker Banquet, Freshman & Sophomore Day and group visits for high school juniors and seniors.
Jessica NewmanJessica Newman
Digital Media Strategist
316-978-5694
Jessica.Newman@wichita.edu
Creates and distributes photography and videography content, social media and other online marketing campaigns. Plans Access College Today and International Baccalaureate Visit Days.
MMaryAnn Hollanderary Ann Hollander
Outreach Coordinator
316-978-7628
MaryAnn.Hollander@wichita.edu
Coordinates outgoing communication with prospective students in partnership with the academic colleges and campus departments. Plans Major Exploration Day, Housing Open House, Honors Open House and other events associated with academic colleges and departments.
KrissyArchambeauKrissy Archambeau
Outreach Coordinator
316-978-3168
Krissy.Archambeau@wichita.edu
Executes admissions activities with customer relationship management solutions and outgoing communications.
Veronica HillVeronica Hill
Community Outreach Coordinator
316-978-3164
Veronica.Hill@wichita.edu
Responsible for the functionality and supervision of the Shocker Call Center. Assists with concurrent enrollment and coordinates services provided to middle school and elementary school students and groups.

JoeAyresJoe Ayres
Data Systems Coordinator
316-978-5486
Joseph.Ayres@wichita.edu
Oversees application, ACT and other data import processes. Assists in maintaining data integrity and fulfilling data requests within the office.

ArikaLockeArika Locke
Admissions Officer
316-978-5489
Arika.Locke@wichita.edu
Contact Arika with questions about your file if your last name begins with A-D.

LucillePortleyLucille Portley
Admissions Officer
316-978-5686
Lucille.Portley@wichita.edu
Contact Lucille with questions about your file if your last name begins with E-H.

Laura GarciaLaura Garcia
Admissions Officer
316-978-5491
Laura.Garcia@wichita.edu
Contact Laura with questions about your file if your last name begins with I-M.

SandyBartlettSandy Bartlett
Admissions Officer
316-978-3163
Sandra.Bartlett@wichita.edu
Contact Sandy with questions about your file if your last name begins with N-S.

PatTemplePat Temple
Admissions Officer
316-978-5484
Pat.Temple@wichita.edu
Contact Pat with questions about your file if your last name begins with T-Z.

Michelle TernesMichelle Ternes
Admissions Officer
316-978-5169
Michelle.Ternes@wichita.edu
 

DebbieNeillDebbie Neill
Assistant to the Director
316-978-5675
Debbie.Neill@wichita.edu
Serves as budget assistant. Completes all Human Resources documentation. Manages ordering, distribution and inventory of office give-aways. Completes special projects as assigned by the director.

Emily PittmanEmily Pittman
Administrative Assistant
316-978-5369
Emily.Pittman@wichita.edu
Serves as receptionist for the Marcus Welcome Center. Checks and replies to the admissions email and voicemail accounts.

SStacyGrovetacy Grove
Mailroom Supervisor
316-978-6293
Stacy.Grove@wichita.edu

Manages mailflow and publications inventory. Supervises the mailroom staff.

LaurelHoukLaurel Houk
Mailroom Assistant
316-978-5428
Laurel.Houk@wichita.edu
Processes and mails admission decision letters. Manages data entry for recruits inquiring via contact cards, emails and school lists. Updates student files as necessary.