logo
UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS

Meet the WSU Admissions Team

We're Here to Help You! WSU’s Office of Admissions is staffed with an outstanding team of individuals dedicated to helping students, parents, high school counselors and community college advisors.

Below is a list of the staff members and some specific areas of responsibility. If you would like to email the representative who visits your school, the staff member who handles campus visits or the admitting clerk working with your file, just click on the email address of the person you think can best answer your questions. For general questions, send an email to admissions@wichita.edu.

» Request information from Wichita State University

» Find your admissions representative

BobbyGanduBobby Gandu
Director
(316) 978-5675
Bobby.Gandu@wichita.edu
Oversees all staff, budget, operations, resource allocation, marketing and special initiatives. Collaborates with key constituents and stakeholders on campus to communicate recruitment strategy. Works closely with Kansas Board of Regents, Wichita community members and peers from other universities.

AaronHamiltonAaron Hamilton
Associate Director
(316) 978-3631
Aaron.Hamilton@wichita.edu
Oversees admissions operations including admission application evaluation, data management and reporting, and outbound communication

ElishaSwopeElisha Swope
Assistant Director
(316) 978-3635
Elisha.Swope@wichita.edu
Supervises admissions representatives and coordinates high school recruitment initiatives. Plans Shocker Information Nights, Counselor Appreciation Day. Coordinates Shocker Leadership Academy.
AprilKeimApril Keim
Assistant Director
(316) 978-5485
April.Keim@wichita.edu

Oversees application and transcript processing, customer service, statistical reports and requests for services.
MandyHarmonMandy Harmon
Assistant Director
(316) 978-5697
Mandy.Harmon@wichita.edu

Supervises programming and marketing staff. Coordinates Distinguished Scholarship Invitational. Oversees marketing initiatives for high school recruitment.

ChadSteinkampChad Steinkamp
Assistant Director
(316) 978-5405
Chad.Steinkamp@wichita.edu
Recruits adult learners, transfer and military students. Coordinates Adult Learner Forums and Parent Information Workshops. Supervises transfer student recruitment and support staff.
» Watch Chad's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Chad

RickiEllisonRicki Ellison
Admissions Representative
(316) 978-6426
Ricki.Ellison@wichita.edu
Serves most out-of-state students, multicultural students, AVID and TRIO/GEARUP students. Plans AVID Day and other outreach initiatives.
» Watch Ricki's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Ricki

MarkBengstonMark Bengtson
Admissions Representative
(316) 978-7430
Mark.Bengtson@wichita.edu
Serves students from southwest Kansas, Colorado and legacy students.
» Watch Mark's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Mark

JamieHullJamie Hull
Admissions Representative
(316) 978-5033
Jamie.Hull@wichita.edu
Serves students from private high schools in Wichita, southeast Kansas, California. National Merit liaison.
» Watch Jamie's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Jamie

DanaBolarDana Bolar
Admissions Representative
(316) 978-5788
Dana.Bolar@wichita.edu
Serves students in the KC metro area, as well as students from Missouri.
» Watch Dana's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Dana

BethanyBledsoeBethany Bledsoe
Admissions Representative
(316) 978-5406
Bethany.Bledsoe@wichita.edu
Serves students from northwest Kansas, Wichita East, Wichita Northwest, Nebraska. International Baccalaureate liaison.
» Watch Bethany's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Bethany

AdamColeAdam Cole
Admissions Representative
(316) 978-3162
Adam.Cole@wichita.edu
Serves students from northeast Kansas, Maize, Maize South, homeschool and Illinois.
» Watch Adam's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Adam

NealHoeltingNeal Hoelting
Community College Coordinator
(316) 978-6246
Neal.Hoelting@wichita.edu
Serves students at Kansas' 20 community colleges.
» Watch Neal's introduction video

» Have questions? Sign up to Skype with Neal

TBD
Transfer Recruitment and Marketing Manager
(316) 978-5979
admissions@wichita.edu
Oversees marketing initiatives for transfer and adult learner recruitment. Assists with recruitment of transfer, adult learner and military students.
 
LindsayShirkLindsay Shirk
Campus Visit Coordinator
(316) 978-3161
Lindsay.Shirk@wichita.edu
Coordinates the campus visit program, Transfer Tuesdays, Shocker Saturdays and Out-of-State Visit Days. Plans Shocker Showcase programs. Supervises Shocker Navigator tour guides.
MaryAnn HollanderMary Ann Hollander
Recruitment Events Coordinator
(316) 978-7628
MaryAnn.Hollander@wichita.edu
Coordinates Junior Days, Senior Days, Open House, Freshman & Sophomore Day, and group visits for high school freshmen and sophomores.
LeslieBounousLeslie Bounous
SAS Advisor and Program Coordinator
(316) 978-3638
Leslie.Bounous@wichita.edu
Advises Student Ambassador Society. Plans Shocker Honors Scholars Banquet, Future Shocker Banquet and group visits for high school juniors and seniors.
JessicaNewmanJessica Newman
Digital Media Strategist
(316) 978-5694
Jessica.Newman@wichita.edu
Creates and distributes photography and videography content, social media and other online marketing campaigns. Plans Access College Today and International Baccalaureate Visit Days.
Veronica HillVeronica Hill
Community Outreach Coordinator
(316) 978-3164
Veronica.Hill@wichita.edu
Responsible for the functionality and supervision of the Shocker Call Center. Assists with concurrent enrollment and coordinates services provided to middle school and elementary school students and groups.
KrissyArchambeauKrissy Archambeau
Outreach Coordinator
(316) 978-3168
Krissy.Archambeau@wichita.edu
Executes admissions activities with customer relationship management solutions and outgoing communications.

JoeAyresJoe Ayres
Data Systems Coordinator
(316) 978-5486
Joseph.Ayres@wichita.edu
Oversees application, ACT and other data import processes. Assists in maintaining data integrity and fulfilling data requests within the office.

ArikaLockeArika Locke
Admissions Officer
(316) 978-5489
Arika.Locke@wichita.edu
Contact Arika with questions about your file if your last name begins with A-D.

LucillePortleyLucille Portley
Admissions Officer
(316) 978-5686
Lucille.Portley@wichita.edu
Contact Lucille with questions about your file if your last name begins with E-I.

SandyBartlettSandy Bartlett
Admissions Officer
(316) 978-3163
Sandra.Bartlett@wichita.edu
Contact Sandy with questions about your file if your last name begins with J-N.

PatTemplePat Temple
Admissions Officer
(316) 978-5484
Pat.Temple@wichita.edu
Contact Pat with questions about your file if your last name begins with O-S.

SusanLaForceSusan LaForce
Admissions Officer
(316) 978-5491
Susan.LaForce@wichita.edu
Contact Susan with questions about your file if your last name begins with T-Z.

DebbieNeillDebbie Neill
Assistant to the Director
(316) 978-5675
Debbie.Neill@wichita.edu
Serves as budget assistant. Completes all Human Resources documentation. Manages ordering, distribution and inventory of office give-aways. Completes special projects as assigned by the director.

Emily PittmanEmily Pittman
Administrative Assistant
(316) 978-5369
Emily.Pittman@wichita.edu
Serves as receptionist for the Marcus Welcome Center. Checks and replies to the admissions email and voicemail accounts.

SStacyGrovetacy Grove
Mailroom Supervisor
(316) 978-6293
Stacy.Grove@wichita.edu

Manages mailflow and publications inventory. Supervises the mailroom staff.

LaurelHoukLaurel Houk
Mailroom Assistant
(316) 978-5428
Laurel.Houk@wichita.edu
Processes and mails admission decision letters. Manages data entry for recruits inquiring via contact cards, emails and school lists. Updates student files as necessary.