logo
UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS

Meet the WSU Admissions Team

We're Here to Help You! WSU’s Office of Admissions is staffed with an outstanding team of individuals dedicated to helping students, parents, high school counselors and community college advisors/staff.

Below is a list of the staff members and some specific areas of responsibility. If you would like to email the representative who visits your school, the staff member who handles campus visits or the admitting clerk working with your file, just click on the email address of the person you think can best answer your questions. For general questions, send an email to admissions@wichita.edu.

To request information from WSU, please visit the Request for Information page.

Bobby GanduBobby Gandu
Director of Admissions
Bobby.Gandu@wichita.edu
AaronHamiltonAaron Hamilton
Associate Director
Oversees data management, processing and mailroom staff members. Partners with the  Honors College to coordinate National Merit Luncheon.
Aaron.Hamilton@wichita.edu
DanielleDankeyDanielle Dankey
Assistant Director
Supervises admissions representatives and coordinates high school recruitment initiatives.
Danielle.Dankey@wichita.edu
 
AprilKeimApril Keim
Assistant Director
Oversees application and transcript processing, customer service, statistical reports and requests for services. Supervises admissions clerks.
April.Keim@wichita.edu
MandyRonenMandy Ronen
Assistant Director
Supervises programming and campus visit staff. Coordinates Distinguished Scholarship Invitational. Oversees marketing initiatives for high school recruitment.
Mandy.Ronen@wichita.edu
ChadSteinkampChad Steinkamp
Assistant Director
Recruits returning adults, military students and transfer students from four-year universities. Coordinates Returning Adult Forums and Parent Information Workshops. Supervises transfer student recruitment and support staff.
Chad.Steinkamp@wichita.edu
 
RickiEllisonRicki Ellison
Admissions Representative
Serves multicultural, out-of-state, AVID and TRIO/GEARUP students. Plans AVID Day, Multicultural Visit Program, Luncheon for Excellence in Academics and Diversity and other outreach initiatives.
Ricki.Ellison@wichita.edu
ShareikaFisherShareika Fisher
Admissions Representative
Serves Eastern Kansas, Wichita Northeast Magnet, Wichita Heights, Wichita North and Wichita West high schools.
Shareika.Fisher@wichita.edu
Jamie HullJamie Hull
Admissions Representative
Jamie.Hull@wichita.edu
WuShockAlyssa Collier
Admissions Representative
Alyssa.Collier@wichita.edu
Bethany BledsoeBethany Bledsoe
Admissions Representative
Bethany.Bledsoe@wichita.edu
WuShockTBD
Admissions Representative
admissions@wichita.edu
 
NealHoeltingNeal Hoelting
Community College Coordinator
Neal.Hoelting@wichita.edu
ElishaSwopeElisha Swope
Transfer Recruitment and Marketing Manager
Oversees marketing initiatives for transfer and returning adult recruitment. Assists with recruitment of transfer and returning adult students. Coordinates Shocker Leadership Academy and Open House.
Elisha.Swope@wichita.edu
 
LindsayShirkLindsay Shirk
Campus Visit Coordinator
Coordinates the campus visit program, Shocker Saturdays and Future Shock Dinner. Oversees Shocker Navigator tour staff members.
Lindsay.Shirk@wichita.edu
Kayla JassoKayla Jasso
Program Coordinator
Kayla.Jasso@wichita.edu
LeslieBounousLeslie Bounous
SAS Advisor and Program Coordinator
Advises Student Ambassador Society.
Leslie.Bounous@wichita.edu
JessicaNewmanJessica Newman
Digital Media Strategist
Jessica.Newman@wichita.edu
KrissyArchambeauKrissy Archambeau
Outreach Coordinator
Krissy.Archambeau@wichita.edu

Joe Ayres
Data Systems Coordinator
Joseph.Ayres@wichita.edu

Arika Locke
Admitting Clerk
Contact Arika with questions about your file if your last name begins with A-G
Arika.Locke@wichita.edu

Sandy Bartlett
Admitting Clerk
Contact Sandy with questions about your file if your last name begins with H-O
Sandra.Bartlett@wichita.edu

Pat Temple
Admitting Clerk
Contact Pat with questions about your file if your last name begins with P-Z
Pat.Temple@wichita.edu

Susan LaForce
Admitting Clerk
Susan.LaForce@wichita.edu

Debbie Neill
Assistant to the Director
Debbie.Neill@wichita.edu

Laurel Houk
Receptionist
Laurel.Houk@wichita.edu

Dona Larimer
Mailroom Supervisor
Dona.Larimer@wichita.edu

Stacy Grove
Mailroom Assistant
Stacy.Grove@wichita.edu

Lucille Portley
Recruitment Staff Assistant
Lucille.Portley@wichita.edu